Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Angel Food Cake Filled With Lemon Curd and Fresh Raspberry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Angel Food Cake Filled With Lemon Curd and Fresh Raspberry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2003

      OUTSTANDING!! This will go straight into my permanent recipe box. The cake itself is worthy of 5 stars on its own, but the dessert this divine tasting cake turns into once the lemon curd, raspberries, and thick gooey icing are added is spectacular. The flavor is excellent and the instructions clear & accurate (although I added more lemon juice to my glaze as I prefer it thinner). Note: I was unable to use an angel food cake pan this time, so after some research I found out that I could use two 9x5" loaf pans (ungreased) instead and lowered the temp to 350F, placing them in the center of the oven - these changes were to accomodate the different size pans. I had just a small amount of batter left over as a result. This worked out just fine. Thanks for this 10 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I made this recipe for Passover yesterday by replacing the cake flour with matzoh cake meal, and the butter in the lemon curd with parve margarine. It was a beautiful, high angel cake with a bright fresh taste. My family gave it raves, which is saying something, since they usually go for the chocolate. This was not only delicious, but it was beautiful as well. Thank you for a wonderfull dessert recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      I don't know. Perhaps I missed something? I followed the directions carefully using all of the ingredients listed. I just didn't' like the taste. Maybe it's just me, but this resulting cake falls way short of 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Wonderful receipe....easy, beautiful, and tasty. I will be using the lemon curd for other items as well :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I made this a couple of weeks ago for DH's birthday. He really enjoyed it. I used mostly Chambord instead of lemon juice in the glaze which is why it's pink in the picture... DH liked the boozy taste of the glaze enough to overlook the fact that his b-day cake was pink! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Rita, This is the 3rd time I am making it and I cannot keep it in the house, my husband eats the whole thing at one sitting. lol He has brought it to work and the boys say that it is the BEST cake they have ever had. I have nade it exactly as per your directions EXCEPT - that I did not use a tube pan I used extra large muffin tins. I also lined them with muffin cups. Remove them after cooling and proceded as usual. The reason for this is, that I cater and people take these cakes themselves instead of me standing there serving. Also I like the presentation as individual cakes less messy.. If I do not used the Angel Cakes right away I just wrap in cello and they do stay fresh quite a few days. In conclusion, THESE WERE FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! A fan from Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Well, I tried to cut the cake in half but managed to mangle it beyond repair. No amount of spackle or masking tape worked in gluing it back together. I take full blame. Good directions and delicious though. Reviewed for Afternoon Tea and Light Suppers February 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This cake is awesome! I made it just with the icing (no raspberries or lemon curd) and I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Oh, yummy. I was in heaven. I've always loved the raspberry lemon combo's and this one is definately a keeper. So delicate and pretty. Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      I admit it: I cheated! I hope this review counts for somebody despite that fact. I used a store-bought angel food cake and lemon pie filling instead of making everything from scratch. I can tell you without a doubt though that this is a beautiful dessert both in presentation and taste. The lemon-raspberry combo was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Angel Food Cake Filled With Lemon Curd and Fresh Raspberry

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    56%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 189.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 46.8 g
    187%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon curd

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes