11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Such bright, flavorful potatoes that were so delicious! I know I veered off from the preparation technique quite a bit, but I'm sure the resulting flavor was essentially the same. First of all, I did not peel the potatoes, as I like crispy skins. I also did not parboil the potatoes. I roasted them at 450 degrees, covered with foil, on the lower rack of the oven for 10 minutes, then stirred them, sprinkled with lemon juice as well as the zest/parsley mixture, and roasted them uncovered for another 15 minutes. They were perfect! Made by a Tasty Tester for ZWT 9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! July 22, 2013

I LOVED these potatoes with the crispy exterior, creamy interior, and a bright but light lemon flavor. Made for Mike and the Appliance Killers, ZWT 9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 17, 2013

These have been the best roast potatoes I have made using Carisma potatoes (low GI white potatoe), for the first time I got a crispy outside so from now on I will be parboiling them in small cubed size and then baking (I did parboil and then after draining put them in a bowl and drizzled the oil over and gave them a good toss before putting them in the prepared tray - love the idea of the parchment/baking paper made things so much easier and no sticking and clean up a breeze). The taste was fantastic and the balance perfect not to strong in the lemon (from the DD's lemon tree) and I used fresh parsley plucked straight from the herb garden, cooking times were perfect a real winner, thank you **Jubes**, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 15.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 12, 2011

I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, & did not peel the russet potatoes I used (we like the taste of the skin!) & used lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Not major changes, just a couple of slight variations from the recipe, I thought! Anyway, we loved 'em especially with the slight lemon taste, & I'll be keeping the recipe around to make again, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 11, 2011

These potatoes are so good! I usually roast with the usual olive oil and rosemary, but these are going into my best of the best collection. The lemon zest just adds so much flavor, and the preparation technique yields crispy, fully cooked potatoes. I dusted these with freshly ground sea salt just before serving and the flavors just POP! Yum! Thanks so much for posting - made for ZWT9, team Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori August 31, 2013

Delicious. I did also add a generous sprinkle of dried oregano as it's expected here. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 27, 2013

I copied Jackie's method because I was roasting a chicken at 450 so I slid the potatoes in near the end. They came out great and everyone loved the flavor and they were ideal with the lemony - herb seasoned bird. So glad I chose this recipe. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 26, 2013

Great Potatoes Jubes.<br/>We really enjoyed these tonight as a side with dinner.<br/>Crispy and lovely with just the right hint of lemon.<br/>DH did not enjoy going and looking for the fresh Parsley in the cold and dark tonight, but it all was well worth it when he ate these wonderful Potatoes!<br/>Thanks **Jubes** enjoyed by all tonight!<br/>Posted and Made for ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme July 15, 2013

These potatoes are delicious! I'm trying hard to fix budget friendly HEALTHY dishes that are not lacking in flavor, and this fit the bill. They had such a light and refreshing taste... Dinner for the night consisted of chicken topped with fresh pineapple salsa, your very tasty potatoes, and a large salad. Since it was just my cousin and I eating, there was a little leftover potatoes which I turned into the most amazing potato salad the next day...only trouble with it was there was just enough for about two bites each. Think I'm going to make a double batch of the potatoes next time so that I can do a repeat of the salad when we fire up the grill. Made and reviewed for the April 2013 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap. (Sorry I didn't get the review in on time...been a crazy couple of weeks).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate May 01, 2013

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #75* Wonderful and easy side ! I rarely peel potatoes, and just cut then into chunks. The lemon zest on top, with a squeeze of juice before mixing, gave a nice pop. Will be saving this one for company ! Thanks for posting, Julie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney April 11, 2013
Lemon and Parsley Potatoes