Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon and Parmesan Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon and Parmesan Risotto

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2008

      5 Bright Stars . . . really deserves more! We loved the lemon in it! Definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT 4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #51* DH has made Risotta many times and I never paid attention. I prepared 1/2 recipe as written for 2 of us (who ate PLENTY !!) and have enough for another meal ! Loved the lemon tang -- and only deviation was a splash of white wine while rice was toasting -- DH's suggestion. Other than taking some time for attention, is not at all difficult and tastes WAY better than "any old" rice ! Thanks for posting, Chef floWer !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      My first time trying risotto and it turned out beautiful! I followed a few other reviewers suggestion and added the fresh lemon juice from one lemon. It really gave it that extra punch of flavor! Topped it with sauteed mushrooms and used it as a side to a roast. Thanks so much for a fabulous, easy to follow recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Great risotto! It's no more difficult than most other risottos, but the hint of lemon and parmesan makes it taste more special. Thanx for a new risotto recipe to enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Easy to make and this was my first time making a Risotto. I will make it again and it tasted very good. I also made just enough for 2 of us 1 1/2 c rice .Thank you for posting. Made for the Chic Chefs ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Very good and easy to make, we also loved the lemon flavor in this dish. I made half the recipe, which makes 4 servings and I used 2 T. of butter initially. This goes in the favorites file! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I love lemon so this recipe for risotto immediately caught my eye. I wasn't disappointed! The lemon flavor came through and the risotto was easy to do thanks to the concise & clear instructions. I did sprinkle with fresh parsley before serving. Thank you for a recipe I will use again! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was a very yummy risotto. I used only half the butter and only needed about 3 cups of stock (I used vegetarian chicken stock), but I added a Tablespoon of lemon because I love the extra sour taste of lemon in my food. It turned out great and tasted nice with Vegan Artichoke and Tomato Alfredo. Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Marvelous risotto and a perfect accompanyment to Chicken With Shitakes and Artichokes. I added lemon juice instead of zest and skipped the pepper. It's a classic risotto and just couldn't be any better with it creamy lemony goodness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      The proportions are correct but I don't think you have a proper risotto without adding white wine. I bought a 1 L of chicken stock (4 cups) and put it in a pot to simmer. I added it all in 1 cup at a time and then added 1.5 - 2 cups of white wine until it was al dente. The smell was absolutely amazing and the flavour divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      I saved this recipe a long time ago and even bought the ingredients then forgot about it. Discovered it again yesterdy when I was looking for something differant to go with our deep fried tilapia and decided this was the perfect time. I was a little nervous as I've heard that risotto can be tricky but your directions made this clear and simple. Loved the lemon in it but the chicken stock seemed to make it a little salty to me, I think next time I'll make it half water and half stock. DH on the other hand thought it was perfect so suppose that's a personal thing as he prefers much more salt than I do. The lemon was an added bonus and I even added a bit of the juice which I think made it even better as I'm a HUGE lemon fan. Thanks so much for posting one very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      The recipe turned out nicely, but I don't think I care for Risotto- its too much work and not that different from regular rice. Thanks for sharing. I tried it for ZWT 4 Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      eek. I totally forgot to review this, made it 2 weeks ago. A wonderful risotto, creamy and rich with a great zing from the lemon. I added a little bit extra lemon since i love it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Great recipe- I love lemon too:) Good clear instructions and simple to make. I used the zest of two lemons and added the juice of half a lemon with the stock. I used gluten-free stock (Massell brand) to make this recipe suitable for a gluten-free diet. Added extra finely grated parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper to serve. Served this as a side to grilled fish fillets. Thanks for another great recipe Chef floWer. Photo also being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This was delicious, warm and comforting. I am a lemon-fanatic, so I think next time I will add more lemon, but it was wonderful just as is. Thanks, Chef floWer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      On a rainy day here in Maryland in the month of August, this was the perfect treat for our family. After a long hot summer of eating vegetables, grilled items, etc....we were in need for some good comfort food. Risotto made and stirred for a long time in all its glory tastes just like this! Couldn't of been easier and followed this to a "T". The lemon gave this risotto such a fresh flavor, the parmesan cheese couples perfectly with the butter and sea salt. I used a vegetable stock, and didn't mess around and used pure butter. There is nothing to change or add to this terrific recipe. Except make more! Thanks, Chef floWer! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      It was my first time making risotto. I used 25% less salt chicken broth and about 3/4 cup of parmesan. Everything else was kept the same and it turned out wonderful! Thanks so much for this post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Hubby went to the footy so made this for dinner for me & my little one, cut the serving down to suit one. It was very nice & simple to make. I didn't really get the lemon taste coming through, (maybe I didn't convert it right for 1 serve) & the stock was a little salty but now I know to add more lemon rind & use low salt stock for next time. Couldn't get my little one to eat it so I spread it on some bread with some cream cheese spread and she gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I followed the 9 Rules for cooking risotto in the Zingerman's Guide to Good Eating. The lemon was very subtle, the dish was creamy and delicious. This was my sister's first risotto experience and we both give 5 stars. Made for Please Review my Recipe. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting Chef floWer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon and Parmesan Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    27%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 42.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 736.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.1 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites