20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 Bright Stars . . . really deserves more! We loved the lemon in it! Definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT 4!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 20, 2008

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #51* DH has made Risotta many times and I never paid attention. I prepared 1/2 recipe as written for 2 of us (who ate PLENTY !!) and have enough for another meal ! Loved the lemon tang -- and only deviation was a splash of white wine while rice was toasting -- DH's suggestion. Other than taking some time for attention, is not at all difficult and tastes WAY better than "any old" rice ! Thanks for posting, Chef floWer !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney April 12, 2011

My first time trying risotto and it turned out beautiful! I followed a few other reviewers suggestion and added the fresh lemon juice from one lemon. It really gave it that extra punch of flavor! Topped it with sauteed mushrooms and used it as a side to a roast. Thanks so much for a fabulous, easy to follow recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain's Lady January 27, 2011

Great risotto! It's no more difficult than most other risottos, but the hint of lemon and parmesan makes it taste more special. Thanx for a new risotto recipe to enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 09, 2008

Easy to make and this was my first time making a Risotto. I will make it again and it tasted very good. I also made just enough for 2 of us 1 1/2 c rice .Thank you for posting. Made for the Chic Chefs ZWT4

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 22, 2008

Very good and easy to make, we also loved the lemon flavor in this dish. I made half the recipe, which makes 4 servings and I used 2 T. of butter initially. This goes in the favorites file! Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig June 22, 2008

I love lemon so this recipe for risotto immediately caught my eye. I wasn't disappointed! The lemon flavor came through and the risotto was easy to do thanks to the concise & clear instructions. I did sprinkle with fresh parsley before serving. Thank you for a recipe I will use again! Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 09, 2008

This was a very yummy risotto. I used only half the butter and only needed about 3 cups of stock (I used vegetarian chicken stock), but I added a Tablespoon of lemon because I love the extra sour taste of lemon in my food. It turned out great and tasted nice with Vegan Artichoke and Tomato Alfredo. Made for ZWT 4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 09, 2008

Marvelous risotto and a perfect accompanyment to Chicken With Shitakes and Artichokes. I added lemon juice instead of zest and skipped the pepper. It's a classic risotto and just couldn't be any better with it creamy lemony goodness.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 25, 2008

Delicious! I reduced the rice to 1 1/2 cup, and the broth to 4 cups and added the juice of a lemon just prior to the first cup of broth. Served alongside broccoli with lemon butter sauce, and grilled Swordfish. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 November 03, 2014
Lemon and Parmesan Risotto