Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon and Oregano Lamb Loin Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon and Oregano Lamb Loin Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      Wow. Loved every bite of this! Marinated for about 1.5 hours. Such a delicious combo of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      The marinade was a fantastic with our lamb loin chops (was a little worried that the flavour would be too lemony - I got 1/2 cup of lemon juice from 2 lemons) once cooked the flavours were great (though the DH thought I undercooked 2 out of 4 of his as they were still pink and so raw but I beg to differ and put it down to him being grumpy coming of 12 hour night shift and doing the shift change, Thank you Jan for a lovely marinade, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Simple ingredients and very easy to put together, both Hubby and Little Miss (DD) really enough the flavours. I used regular Lion Lamb Chops and kept to the recipe. Thanks so much for posting your recipe JustJanS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      After reading about the wonders of lamb, especially loin chops, I purchased them but didn't know what to do with them. I found this recipe when searching. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. What a fabulous recipe! The whole family loved it. It has easily made it into our list of regular meals. I love that the ingredients are simple, fresh, and generally on hand. I also love that the marinade has no added fat. Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      We really loved lamb made this way! What a great flavored piece of meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is a great marinade. My chops marinaded for about 7 hours though so the lamb was very thoroughly flavoured. It was so nice to not have rosemary in a lamb dish! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Wonderful flavours using just a few simple ingredients. Very tasty, thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I served this last night and it was one of the most popular dishes I've ever made. Every few minutes someone would pipe up to say "This lamb is great!" or "I love this lamb" or just "Mmmmmmm!" Except for leaving out the salt (we eat low-salt usually), I made this exactly as described and grilled it on a gas grill on medium, 6 minutes to a side. Amazing that something this simple could be so exquisitely delisious and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      The blend of flavours are 'just right'. So easy to make. Thanks Jan for a 'keeper'. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Jan I love your lamb recipes and this was no exception. It was too hot to BBQ so I pan fried them. They were succulent.and still pink inside Lovely tang of lemon melded with Oregano Thyme and my freshly roasted garlic - How could anyone say they don't like lamb. Thanks Jan for another great lamb dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon and Oregano Lamb Loin Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 787.4
     
    Calories from Fat 601
    76%
    Total Fat 66.8 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 29.4 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 185.3 mg
    61%
    Sodium 722.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes