Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon and Olive Oil Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2014

      The one-to-one ratio of EVOO to lemon juice makes it way too tart. Use the tried-and-true 3 parts EVOO to one part vinegar (in this case, lemon juice).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      This was so salty it was inedible as salad dressing. I didn't use the cheese or zest but I don't think that would have made a difference. After tripling the oil and lemon juice it was passable. Is 1T salt a typo? I'm shocked anyone gives this 5 stars as written. Maybe it would be good as a marinade, but not for dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      This is a terrific, fresh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Love, love love this dressing. Marinated some chicken tenderloins & then grilled. Absolutly lemondelishcious. Made for your Football 2013 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      This has become my absolute favorite dressing. I simplify preparation by just putting all ingredients into a tall measuring container and then use my immersion blender to mix. I usually add a little fresh parsley or even cilantro if I have it on hand. With or without, the dressing is delicious. Thank you, JackieOhNo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Delicious on a salad of cucumber, baby arugula, perfect avocado, and bright red tomatoes (ripened on top of the refrigerator in the winter time). I used the optional lemon zest. I adore that this is made using a pestle and mortar and I didn't shake it up in a container just ground it up using the pestle and mortar but I had only made 1/4 batch so that fit. Made for 1~2~3 Hits ~ December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Delish!! I think the cheese and the zest is a MUST, not optional. Served on a salad of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, radishes, avo's, green onions, etc...Pefect with our grilled dinner. Thanks for posting Jacqueeee! : ) Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was a hit! I wish the cheese had dissolved a bit more. Between the cheese & garlic, it is a very strong dressing! made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon and Olive Oil Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 998.6
     
    Calories from Fat 972
    97%
    Total Fat 108.0 g
    166%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6981.3 mg
    290%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes