Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon and Garlic Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon and Garlic Rice

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      A very nice combo of flavors. Loved the lemon and even squeezed some more over it. I used vegetable stock. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Made half again as much as the recipe called for since I wanted enough for a 2nd meal (to which I added a cup of steamed peas the 2nd time around)! Abwolutely loved the combo of lemon & garlic here & will be keeping this recipe around, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Good rice with plenty of flavor. I used only 3 cloves of garlic, but still felt the the garlic was 1 little strong for my tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I loved the flavor of this rice and it is very easy to put together. Very good side for roasted chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Good, easy recipe, but too lemony for my DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Excellent rice recipe and oh so flavorful! Love the combination of citrus and garlic. Served with green chile turkey enchiladas. Did use lime juice instead of lemon juice as that is what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again. Made for Alphabet Tag Game on FB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Easy and delicious! Served this with Spinach Lemon Chicken Breast. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Used a mix of veggie and chicken broth. Very tasty. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Great flavor and a wonderful side dish I severed with Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style. Thanks :) Made for SSaSSy's ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      VERY tasty! Loved the flavors here. Simple to make and definitely paired well with my flounder tonight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      The whole adult family enjoyed this - the kids just got their St.Nicholas sweets so couldn't be bothered too much about eating! My mom, who never praises a dish much, thought this was the best rice dishes from the many I made. For me was ok till I added the lemon rind too when became great.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I thought this was a wonderful rice. Fragrant, creamy, and delicious. I really loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I'm sorry old basic rice recipe that I'd have to write this Dear John letter. I know we've had a long history together, but we both knew one day that I'd have to move on, for I've found another....Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I loved this!! I used my rice cooker, it turned out perfectly. Will be making it again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I have made rice hundreds of times and never had a problem, until now. I followed the recipe exactly and the rice just would not get tender even after cooking for 28 minutes. I have no idea why. I have always preferred making rice in the microwave and will resort back to that method in the future. Also, the flavor of the garlic was not very intense even though I used the full amount. This does have possibilities though and I may experiment with it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Made this tonight for my family of 4 and there was plenty for all as a side. My lemon was kinda big so half was maybe a bit more then called for but it was not overpowering. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. I upped the lemon juice by 1/2 to 3/4 again as much with all else remaining the same. I plated it with Chimmi Chicken and steamed veggies and without a double the rice was the star of the meal. It plumped right up without being too wet or dry and was bursting with bright flavor. Super easy to do too. This one is a real keeper that we'll be seeing again and again :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon and Garlic Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    18%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 351.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.6 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites