Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leighdear's Buffalo Chicken Dip Goes Main Course (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leighdear's Buffalo Chicken Dip Goes Main Course (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2010

      Awesome! I used bone in 1/2 chicken breasts.Up'ed the hot sauce, I used Texas Petes Buffalo sauce, Franks wasn't available. Cooked the breast 1/2's in the oven for 1/2 the time then poured the sauce over the breasts and cooked until done. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      I made this exactly as written and would not make any changes. I used my standing mixer with the whip attachment (no hand mixer) and forgot to whip the cream cheese before adding the other ingredients. It was a little lumpy but smoothed out fine when I baked it. The chicken was perfect after 25 minutes. I served this with Pan-Roasted Broccoli. (Originally reviewed 11/8/10 but the stars vanished. :/)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Oh. My. This was sooooo good. The husband and teenagers LOVED it. A few changes I made: doubled the sauce and omitted the cheddar. 5 minutes before chicken was done I topped it blue cheese crumbles. Reeealllly good. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Very good! Was a bit greasy and I would take the advice of Blissful74 and bake the chicken without browning it in the oil. I used low fat Cream Cheese and light ranch dressing and it turned out nice and creamy. Fried Shrimp also tasted good in this sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      The idea of this is pretty good. I'll definately try again with a few modifications. Next time, I will omit the cheese. I think it made the sauce greasy. Also, I don't think its necessary to add all the fat using the frying/browning process - next time I will just bake the chicken with the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was good for a chicken breast change. Used lite cream cheese and dressing. To save time and clean up I didn't sautee the chicken I put it straight in the baking dish. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I think this is EXCEPTIONAL! I used low fat cream cheese and ranch dressing and 2% cheese. We just loved it and I already have a request to make it again soon. Can't wait to try it with thighs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      Every time my sister made Buffalo Chicken Dip, I would take home the leftovers (if there were any) and eat it for dinner. Many times I wished there was an entrée version. And up pops this beauty!! The answer to my prayer! I made the recipe exactly as written and I am thrilled to say, "AMEN" I've found the dish! Thank you Sooz! Yer the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      We'll definitely be having this one again. This was extremely easy to throw together on a weeknight, and it tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Unbelievably hot. We used Tobasco and I suspect it is MUCH hotter than Frank's Hot Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      This is a family favorite... even my toddler can't get enough. I prefer to use chicken tenderloins. Thanks for the delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Very good! I used chicken tenderloins, reduced fat cream cheese, 2% milk cheese, and regular ranch. I softened my cream cheese in the microwave which made mixing very easy. I also cooked it all on the stove top because i was afraid the little chicken tenderloins might get over done in the oven after sauteeing on the stove. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      I think this recipe is very tasty. My family is having this tonight. I actually just cook it on the stove top, makes it easier.
      I am going to add this to spaghetti squash alfredo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I always appreciate a simple chicken dish that tastes delicious! I skipped the pan frying step and just cooked my chicken in the oven. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese with good results. I paired this with buttered noodles and it made a delicious meal. The leftovers were also very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Excellent! Super easy and a good dish for picky eaters. I make a little extra sauce if I am cooking 8 breasts. I usually serve veggies or rice on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This recipe was good but not as much buffalo flavor as we like. I used cut up cooked chicken and served it over pasta with broccoli on the side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Hubs and I thoroughly enjoyed this last night. I wish I had doubled the sauce though and will do so next time. It's that good. I served w/ a side of rice and corn on the cob. YUM YUM. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    • on October 09, 2009

      This makes a very rich and flavorful sauce for the chicken. I served it with low carb pasta on the side and sauteed spinach. My husband loved it, and even my picky 9 nine year old daughter liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leighdear's Buffalo Chicken Dip Goes Main Course (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    57%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 565.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites