35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! I used bone in 1/2 chicken breasts.Up'ed the hot sauce, I used Texas Petes Buffalo sauce, Franks wasn't available. Cooked the breast 1/2's in the oven for 1/2 the time then poured the sauce over the breasts and cooked until done. Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky December 16, 2010

I made this exactly as written and would not make any changes. I used my standing mixer with the whip attachment (no hand mixer) and forgot to whip the cream cheese before adding the other ingredients. It was a little lumpy but smoothed out fine when I baked it. The chicken was perfect after 25 minutes. I served this with Pan-Roasted Broccoli. (Originally reviewed 11/8/10 but the stars vanished. :/)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 12, 2010

Oh. My. This was sooooo good. The husband and teenagers LOVED it. A few changes I made: doubled the sauce and omitted the cheddar. 5 minutes before chicken was done I topped it blue cheese crumbles. Reeealllly good. This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex December 14, 2009

Very good! Was a bit greasy and I would take the advice of Blissful74 and bake the chicken without browning it in the oil. I used low fat Cream Cheese and light ranch dressing and it turned out nice and creamy. Fried Shrimp also tasted good in this sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' 4 the boyz May 20, 2009

The idea of this is pretty good. I'll definately try again with a few modifications. Next time, I will omit the cheese. I think it made the sauce greasy. Also, I don't think its necessary to add all the fat using the frying/browning process - next time I will just bake the chicken with the sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blissful74 January 11, 2009

This was good for a chicken breast change. Used lite cream cheese and dressing. To save time and clean up I didn't sautee the chicken I put it straight in the baking dish. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk September 22, 2008

I think this is EXCEPTIONAL! I used low fat cream cheese and ranch dressing and 2% cheese. We just loved it and I already have a request to make it again soon. Can't wait to try it with thighs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff July 18, 2007

This was good, made according to recipe but with 6 largish breasts. Put half of sauce on, baked 25 mins, put rest of sauce on baked 15 mins, then sprinkled blue cheese and panko crumbs over and baked maybe 10 more mins. Put under broiler a few more mins and?yummy! Thanks for this super easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubbleyumm82 May 23, 2015

Every time my sister made Buffalo Chicken Dip, I would take home the leftovers (if there were any) and eat it for dinner. Many times I wished there was an entrée version. And up pops this beauty!! The answer to my prayer! I made the recipe exactly as written and I am thrilled to say, "AMEN" I've found the dish! Thank you Sooz! Yer the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice April 27, 2014

We'll definitely be having this one again. This was extremely easy to throw together on a weeknight, and it tasted great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com May 07, 2013
Leighdear's Buffalo Chicken Dip Goes Main Course (Low Carb)