34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! I used bone in 1/2 chicken breasts.Up'ed the hot sauce, I used Texas Petes Buffalo sauce, Franks wasn't available. Cooked the breast 1/2's in the oven for 1/2 the time then poured the sauce over the breasts and cooked until done. Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky December 16, 2010

I made this exactly as written and would not make any changes. I used my standing mixer with the whip attachment (no hand mixer) and forgot to whip the cream cheese before adding the other ingredients. It was a little lumpy but smoothed out fine when I baked it. The chicken was perfect after 25 minutes. I served this with Pan-Roasted Broccoli. (Originally reviewed 11/8/10 but the stars vanished. :/)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 12, 2010

Oh. My. This was sooooo good. The husband and teenagers LOVED it. A few changes I made: doubled the sauce and omitted the cheddar. 5 minutes before chicken was done I topped it blue cheese crumbles. Reeealllly good. This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex December 14, 2009

Very good! Was a bit greasy and I would take the advice of Blissful74 and bake the chicken without browning it in the oil. I used low fat Cream Cheese and light ranch dressing and it turned out nice and creamy. Fried Shrimp also tasted good in this sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' 4 the boyz May 20, 2009

The idea of this is pretty good. I'll definately try again with a few modifications. Next time, I will omit the cheese. I think it made the sauce greasy. Also, I don't think its necessary to add all the fat using the frying/browning process - next time I will just bake the chicken with the sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blissful74 January 11, 2009

This was good for a chicken breast change. Used lite cream cheese and dressing. To save time and clean up I didn't sautee the chicken I put it straight in the baking dish. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk September 22, 2008

I think this is EXCEPTIONAL! I used low fat cream cheese and ranch dressing and 2% cheese. We just loved it and I already have a request to make it again soon. Can't wait to try it with thighs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff July 18, 2007

Every time my sister made Buffalo Chicken Dip, I would take home the leftovers (if there were any) and eat it for dinner. Many times I wished there was an entrée version. And up pops this beauty!! The answer to my prayer! I made the recipe exactly as written and I am thrilled to say, "AMEN" I've found the dish! Thank you Sooz! Yer the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice April 27, 2014

We'll definitely be having this one again. This was extremely easy to throw together on a weeknight, and it tasted great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com May 07, 2013

Unbelievably hot. We used Tobasco and I suspect it is MUCH hotter than Frank's Hot Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D February 26, 2013
Leighdear's Buffalo Chicken Dip Goes Main Course (Low Carb)