Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leg of Lamb-Boneless-Greek Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leg of Lamb-Boneless-Greek Style

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe. It's very easy to put together, the smells coming out of the kitchen while the lamb was cooking was terrific and it taste great. The lamb came out fork tender. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this meal. My mother and I both agreed that the marinade would be great on a pork tenderloin too. We will both definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for finding it and posting it to Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This was my first-ever time cooking lamb and it came out GREAT. I followed the recipe exactly as described, but put the lamb and all of the marinade ingredients (once well-mixed) into a Ziploc bag and kept in in the fridge for two days! (turning it over every now and then) Anyway, great flavor and so so SO tender! A note about cooking times: I had a small-ish 2.5 lb boneless roast (you know, like with all the string and fat and everything) and I cooked it at 375 degrees for 1 hour and 7 mins and it was perfect . .. nice and pink and very juicy! Will be making this again for sure, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Very tasty lamb, and very simple to prepare. I marinated it for about 5 hours, and think I would have preferred overnight. The marinade is very nice - I would perhaps add even more garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I found this same recipe on another website. In that one they use the 2 tablespoons of reserved lemon juice. Sprinkle it over the lamb just before you cover it loosely with foil.

      It also said to check for an internal temp of 125 to 130 degrees, it will be medium-rare to medium after it is left to rest.

      Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Fine marinade. What about the extra 2 T. of lemon juice? My 5.32 boneless lamb roast was way to rare after the allotted time as adjusted for the extra 1/3 lb. The roast actually cooked for almost two hours. This is with guests who like their lamb rare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Loved it!!! Cooked it quite a bit longer than stated as my hubby likes his lamb well done, however it was still very tender and moist! Great flavours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. I baked mine about 20 min a pound and it was perfect, though we like ours just a bit on the rare side. Made wonderful leftovers, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I, too, was confused about the reserved lemon juice, but also used it with a little more to flavor lemon potatoes. I make homemade tzaddki sauce to go with the lamb, which came out juicy & flavorful. I topped the lamb with slices of lemon which gave it another layer of flavor. This is a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was wonderful. I marinated the lamb for 6 hours, then stuffed it with sauteed swiss chard, onions, garlic and goat cheese. Cooked the lam at 25 minutes per pound. Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      great, flavorful recipe! i marinated for 2 days. was awesome, as well as pretty! i used a 2.5 lbs. boneless leg. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was amazing! Easy to make with stuff we already had and the house smelled fantastic while it was cooking. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Thanks for a great Recipe! Very Tender! and great leftovers,too! Cooked Roast to 185 internal temp, an additional 40 minutes in my stove. I used this recipe for our Easter Dinner,at husbands request for Lamb. I had never had Lamb before, so was not sure what to expect. Leftover lamb was thinly sliced and served in whole wheat pitas with greek salad and a cucumber yogurt dill sauce - super gyros!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it. I let it roast a little too long for my taste, next time I'll be more careful. Meat was extremely tender. I would make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I will tell you that my husband loved it. He ate it up and then kept on eating more. It was easy to make and great tasting. I used a 5 lb boneless leg but had to cook it much longer in order to get it close to a medium rare with my meat thermometer. My husband still used the mint jelly with it but it was great without anything on it. Good luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      1st boneless leg of lamb I've ever done - no need to look further for a different recipe - EVER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! Very simple but lovely. We cooked ours on the webber over charcoal so had a nice smokey taste! Thanks DiB's

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Even my wife, who is not a big lamb person, thought the marinade was delicious. This was a very easy way to cook a delicious leg of lamb. We can't wait to try the marinade with pork.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This is great recipe. I did cook mine on a rotiserrie though and it was wonderful...moist and delicious. I was a little confused about the 2 T of reserved lemon juice as it does not say what to do with it. I saved the juice and marinaded it while it was cooking. I am going to try this on the next deer roast I cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Not only does it taste great, but it was so simple to do. My whole family loved it, and it was still tender the next night. I've already sent it to two others.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      this one of the best recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leg of Lamb-Boneless-Greek Style

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1043.7
     
    Calories from Fat 743
    71%
    Total Fat 82.6 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1376.0 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 68.1 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites