Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Turkey or Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Turkey or Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      Out of sheer desperation to make "thanksgiving leftover" food despite my complete lack of thanksgiving leftovers, I bought a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to make this. It came out SO good--I doubled the recipe to make 8 enchiladas and used stir-fried peppers and onions as the vegetables. I topped it with enchilada sauce, cheese and freshly diced tomatoes. It was exactly what I was looking for--thanks so much for posting, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I made this as a casserole rather than individual enchiladas and used green enchilada sauce and about 1/4 cup mild salsa layering in a casserole dish. I sauteed green bell peppers and onions as the veggies. It turned out great and my kids ate it up because it didn't taste like the same old turkey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I've been instructed to make these every year after Thanksgiving. Thanks for a great turkey leftover dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Amne a real winner here. I needed something swift for lunch and I could jack up the heat the bit ~ and this was it! I had some leftover chicken from the previous day, so this made it super simple to throw together. For the cooked vegetables I used sliced onion, jalanpeno's, and garlic. I didn't have a Mexican cheese so I used my regular mild cheddar cheese. I also had tomato and fresh cilantro that I added to the top. I also browned the tortilla's on top of the burner for 3 seconds each side, filled them and served them. That easy and done! Thank you so much, Anme!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I will definitely be keeping this recipe for leftover chicken or turkey. Hubby and I really enjoyed these and they were very filling. Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Wow! These were so good! I wanted to use up some more of my leftover turkey and corn and this worked out so well. For the veggies, I used leftover fresh cut corn and some chopped jalapeno slices I had in my fridge. I used Paul Newman's Cilantro & Lime mild salsa. A great recipe, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      DEEEEElisious. Made it with leftover chicken and green beens. Didn't have any cummin so I loaded it up with extra chili powder and about 4 dashes of hot sauce for a little extra zip. Had my own homemade tortilla shells Flour Tortillas (Sun-Dried Tomato, Red Bell Pepper, Garlic &. I used a mixture of medium cheddar and mozerella. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      We made this with left over Thanksgiving turkey and it was a nice change from more turkey, turkey, turkey. In the end, though, it was still turkey so only 4 stars from us but thanks for a new way to use our leftovers before they went into the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

    • on March 29, 2009

      This turned out well, and I will keep this recipe in mind for future use. I had corn tortillas that I could not get to soften, so I layered this into a casserole rather than making enchiladas. I used a mixture of (mostly) cheddar and monterey jack. For the vegetable I used some leftover Pan-Roasted Broccoli and leftover Arroz con Pollo. The chicken was leftover Lemon-Mustard Chicken. I used Harry & David Pepper and Onion Relish instead of salsa. I did use some hot sauce. And I dotted butter on the top layer of tortillas so they wouldn't dry out. The only thing I really didn't like was the tortillas - I would definitely use flour tortillas if I did this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      My husband made this with turkey from Thanksgiving. We used sautee'd onions for the vegetables, which was good. Found we didn't need as much cheese (about 3/4 as much as called for). Fast, simple, delicious! Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I had some left over beer can roasted chicken and decided to give this a try. I had to leave out the salsa because my picky son would have spotted that in a minute. So the filling ended up being pretty simple, just the chicken, shredded mexican cheese mix, hot sauce, chili powder and some garlic powder thrown in for good measure. I topped them will a little extra cheese and popped them in the oven. They were delicious! I topped mine with some salsa and sour cream, my son ate his plain. We both enjoyed this nice, quick, easy meal. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I had this for dinner the other night...it really made my day. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      These were so easy to make and so quick, I had dinner on the table in less then 30 minutes. I used deli pre roasted chicken breast and didn't find Mexican blend cheese so I I just added extra cheddar as advised by Anme. The flavour was really yummy. Thank you again Anme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I doubled this recipe and used all cheddar cheese and topped with enchilada sauce. I used flour tortillas. I think next time I will reduce the cumin as it was a bit strong and I want my picky eater to like it. :) Very easy and great for using leftovers. I think this was the first time I made enchiladas and it turned out pretty well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Turkey or Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.0
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    31%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1117.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites