27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out really good ! I served it with Cornbread. The family was surprised to see a "white" chili and were pleasantly surprised with the taste. they enjoyed the "kick" aspect =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pegpo April 19, 2013

Had this for lunch today using leftover chicken breast. We liked it. However, the consistency was more like soup, so we added a cornstarch slurry to thicken it up a bit. I used 2 (4 oz) cans of diced green chilies since I didnt have any jalapenos. I think the chili would be improved by adding fresh chopped cilantro. I topped with smoked cheddar cheese. This was certainly fast and easy with minimal prep required. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny January 03, 2010

I used this recipe tonight to use up some of our leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I doubled the recipe as we are a chili loving family. It was very spicy, but very delicious. It is my son's 1Oth Birthday today. He requested chili and I really want to use up all of the leftovers before they go bad. This was a great way to achieve that. I followed your directions, only changing one thing. I added 4 tablespoons of cornstarch with 6 tablespoons of cold water to create a slurry in order to thicken it up right at the beginning of the simmer process. It seemed a bit thin, and after reading the other reviews, I thought it needed to be thickened too. It was great, quick and easy. I will definitely be making this again, but I may decrease the heat a bit. Thanks KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely November 29, 2014

This was excellent, the only changes I made were to use paprika instead of cayenne and subbed 1 tsp. of marjaram for the cumin. Also, simmered for 1+ hours and I added fresh cilantro in at the very end. Scrumptious! Will be making this whenever leftover turkey is around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whirlwind February 10, 2014

Best thing that ever happened to leftover turkey! Thank You...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColletteinLVNV December 08, 2013

Just made this, nearly "as written' just backed off on the amount of broth and only had one can of white beans.... very very good. I could eat the whole pot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHRISSYG September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed this recipe. I used some leftover smoked turkey. Per other comments, I added some cilantro, lime and made a roux to thicken it up. I also added a bit of leftover gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyBoutCooking November 25, 2011

I used half the amount of chicken broth indicated and omitted the cayenne peppper. Topped with sour cream, it was delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 10, 2011

This was GREAT!! I used turkey and added 1 cup of milk to the sauce trying to make it more of a "chili" consistencey - not sure that it worked- but it was still very tasty. I also used a few dashes of hot sauce for the jalapeno and chili peppers. We ate this over white rice and I forgot the cheese (oops!). Thank you so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris December 26, 2009
Leftover Turkey or Chicken Chili