Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Turkey Hotpot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Turkey Hotpot

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2002

      I made this tonight with some left-over turkey and was it ever good!! I used country style stuffing and added lots of gravy (thinned out) so that it would be juicy. This is a definite keeper and I highly recomend it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I made this with leftover turkey and gravy and stuffing. I did have to make up some extra gravy to pour over it. Delicious! Took it over to my sons and they loved it too! Thanks for a great way to use leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      I have to agree with the other reviews. Delicious! It was almost better this way than it was in the first place. I used leftover mashed potatoes instead of peeled and sliced potatoes, leftover "turkey" Stove Top stuffing and leftover homemade giblet gravy. The only complaint I got was that there wasn't enough. I'm going to have to buy a larger casserole dish for next Thanksgiving. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      What a fantastic way to use up leftovers! The only thing i had to make was some stuffing. I did a tiny corner w/o stuffing because my kids aren't fans & it was quite runny. The other portion though set up like a lasagna. The stuffing sort of absorbed some of the gravy & made it really easy to "slice & serve". The flavour was fantastic. I cooked it for an hour at 350 and the middle potatoes weren't cooked. It took about 1/2 hour to finish. Next time, I'll cook it at 375 degrees & I'm guessing it'll only take the hour. Thanks again-my husband was very impressed. Just as impressed as if i'd put out a complete turkey dinner. Go figure?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      This is delicious and simple. I used leftover turkey, stove top stuffing, gravy and mashed potatoes. I put fresh parmesan cheese on top. Used a large casserole dish and still had no leftovers. Thanks for this keeper JayBee ; )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made this yesterday as I had leftover turkey from Sunday dinner. I followed directions to a T and I liked this very much. I believe I would double up the gravy as it was soaked up by the tater and the stuffing so although not dry it did not have extra gravy so to speak in the main dish. DH liked it enough but not thrilled. I loved the ease and for that reason alone would make again but next time double the gravy as I said. Served with steamed brocolli. I can see this being a leftover casserole after Turkey day this year. Thank you for an easy to put together recipe and again one I liked and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      This was a really great way to use up the leftovers...enjoyed it very much...easy to prepare, and a one-pan clean-up...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Delish! Great way to use leftovers, Everyone enjoyed this, some requested mashed potatoes next time, but they all requested it again! Thanks for the great recipe, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      WoW! I still can't believe how good this was. This did induce a food coma and we napped on the couch. I used sliced red potatoes and added some sharp cheddar. I made Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy to use with this. I too broiled it for a couple minutes to crisp the top. I really wanted to get a picture since none have been posted but now I know why. This ain't purty but it sure tastes delicious. Another bonus is that according to the nutrition facts it's fat free...amazing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Day after Christmas, I used this to make a crowd pleasin' dish of the leftovers! I used mashed potatoes, and omitted the butter, as everything was moist. Also, put broiler on (uncovered) for the last 5-7 minutes, to brown the tater's peaks. THANKS JayBee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      WHAT A KEEPER! I used mashed pototoes instead of sliced ones. I seriously could not get over how the turkey stayed so moist! everyone loved & it will a regular in this house. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I made this last night. DH said it was yummy. I used my own stuffing, left from Cdn. Thanksgiving, & frozen, as was the meat and gravy. Very good and easy. Thank for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      OMGoodness this was great. I used cooked new potatoes that I had left over - just sliced them and put them on the bottom. (reduced cooking time as the potatoes were already done) As well I made the stuffing into a crust for the top. Love it! will definately use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I used my leftover turkey,gravy and stuffing from thanksgiving.I used my food proccesor to slice unpeeled potatos.We like the skins.The children commented about how some of the potatoes were well cooked.This was enjoyed by the whole family and we will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this last night and it was delicious. I didn't have quite enough gravy so used cream of chicken soup. I loved the way the sliced potatoes came out on top-slightly crispy but tender! My family enjoyed it so much I brought a copy of the recipe over to my mother so she could try it with her leftovers! Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is a great recipe.Very versitile. Changes I made, I had thawed some flakey pastry dough that I forgot to use (because I change my mind on the dessert I was making.) So I used that on the bottom. I also topped this off with some left over mash potatoes I had. I riced them over the top and grated on some cheddar cheese and didn't this turn out great. My son wasn't home for dinner when I made this so he took his for lunch the next day, he even commented how good this was when he go home. (He normally doesn't comment). Will definitely be making this again with the leftovers. Thank you for posting JayBee,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. I made it in the crockpot and it turned out scrumptious. Cranberry sauce is a must with this. It tastes like the entire dinner with each bite. A big thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Very tasty way to get rid of leftovers. I used sweet potatoes for the bottom and mashed potatoes for the top layer. I then rolled out a cresent roll and made a crust - kind of like a turkey leftover pot pie. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This recipe is great,we loved it and made no changes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I made this and it was SO good!!! I agree it was almost better than it was the first time!! The only thing I changed was that I used mashed potatoes! IT was still VERY good!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Turkey Hotpot

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes