21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this tonight with some left-over turkey and was it ever good!! I used country style stuffing and added lots of gravy (thinned out) so that it would be juicy. This is a definite keeper and I highly recomend it!!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert February 12, 2002

I made this with leftover turkey and gravy and stuffing. I did have to make up some extra gravy to pour over it. Delicious! Took it over to my sons and they loved it too! Thanks for a great way to use leftovers!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 01, 2002

I have to agree with the other reviews. Delicious! It was almost better this way than it was in the first place. I used leftover mashed potatoes instead of peeled and sliced potatoes, leftover "turkey" Stove Top stuffing and leftover homemade giblet gravy. The only complaint I got was that there wasn't enough. I'm going to have to buy a larger casserole dish for next Thanksgiving. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Curtis November 30, 2003

What a fantastic way to use up leftovers! The only thing i had to make was some stuffing. I did a tiny corner w/o stuffing because my kids aren't fans & it was quite runny. The other portion though set up like a lasagna. The stuffing sort of absorbed some of the gravy & made it really easy to "slice & serve". The flavour was fantastic. I cooked it for an hour at 350 and the middle potatoes weren't cooked. It took about 1/2 hour to finish. Next time, I'll cook it at 375 degrees & I'm guessing it'll only take the hour. Thanks again-my husband was very impressed. Just as impressed as if i'd put out a complete turkey dinner. Go figure?!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good January 11, 2010

This is delicious and simple. I used leftover turkey, stove top stuffing, gravy and mashed potatoes. I put fresh parmesan cheese on top. Used a large casserole dish and still had no leftovers. Thanks for this keeper JayBee ; )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut January 18, 2004

I made this yesterday as I had leftover turkey from Sunday dinner. I followed directions to a T and I liked this very much. I believe I would double up the gravy as it was soaked up by the tater and the stuffing so although not dry it did not have extra gravy so to speak in the main dish. DH liked it enough but not thrilled. I loved the ease and for that reason alone would make again but next time double the gravy as I said. Served with steamed brocolli. I can see this being a leftover casserole after Turkey day this year. Thank you for an easy to put together recipe and again one I liked and will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie November 12, 2012

This was a really great way to use up the leftovers...enjoyed it very much...easy to prepare, and a one-pan clean-up...thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonP November 29, 2010

Delish! Great way to use leftovers, Everyone enjoyed this, some requested mashed potatoes next time, but they all requested it again! Thanks for the great recipe, it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jln's mom December 22, 2009

WoW! I still can't believe how good this was. This did induce a food coma and we napped on the couch. I used sliced red potatoes and added some sharp cheddar. I made Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy to use with this. I too broiled it for a couple minutes to crisp the top. I really wanted to get a picture since none have been posted but now I know why. This ain't purty but it sure tastes delicious. Another bonus is that according to the nutrition facts it's fat free...amazing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk December 02, 2009

Day after Christmas, I used this to make a crowd pleasin' dish of the leftovers! I used mashed potatoes, and omitted the butter, as everything was moist. Also, put broiler on (uncovered) for the last 5-7 minutes, to brown the tater's peaks. THANKS JayBee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Special Ed December 29, 2008
Leftover Turkey Hotpot