12 Reviews

This had a fabulous flavor, but I had to cook it for about 40 minutes, and it was a little runny. It did not set at all (maybe it's not supposed to!). I will definitely make it again, but will try it in a smaller casserole with half the soup mixture.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emoryslis December 01, 2003

I was looking for something to do with all that left over Thanksgiving turkey and decided to try this. So glad I did, it was sooo good and simple too. The only thing I did differant was sub steamed broccoli for the the green beans as our DGD would not touch a bean. She sure dug into the finished product though and that says a lot. We'll be using this one often as it also helps use up that extra stuffing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 27, 2012

LOVE this recipe !!! Love that you put everything in one dish. I had only one cup of sour cream. Added an extra cup of turkey and stuffing. The flavor is GREAT!!! My DH said to be sure to put this recipe in a safe place. Thanks so much Sue L for sharing such a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick November 24, 2007

Tried this last night and followed the recipe to the T everyone had the same comment - good but too salty! It was delicious and moist and when doing this again I'll substitute a finely chopped onion for the dry onion soup mix to eliminate the saltiness. An easy four from me. TFS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 03, 2007

I gave this 5 stars. This was so yummy! I make a dish much like this but with chicken and no mushrooms or green beans. I only used 1 can of cream of celery as suggested by another reviewer. I think next time I'll use 4 cups of turkey. I didn't use all of the soup/sour cream mixture. I also made mine in a 9x13 cake pan. I loved the green beans in it. My future hubby loved the mushrooms in it. I will make this again even with chicken! Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 29, 2006

We tried a version of this tonight and it was very good. I made a half recipe for just 2. I used just the mushroom soup and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used frozen 1/2 green beans and 1/2 peas and 2 cups of cooked brown rice. My stuffing is made with sausage which added a bit of spice. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulu8 November 27, 2010

My family loved this meal. Super easy to throw together. We only had 1 can of Cream of Mushroom and it still came out nice and creamy. We added a layer of corn to the recipe and even my 16 month old cleaned her plate. We will definitely be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3 girls and a boy December 02, 2008

My entire family liked this one. I liked, but did not love it. However, my husband actually liked it. He doesn't like anything! I ended up using 2 cream of mushroom, and 1 cream of celery, it still turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefdesitrus June 19, 2008

This was a yummy recipe!!! The sour cream is pretty strong in the flavor.. But It was delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandi Goodman November 26, 2006
Leftover Turkey Casserole