Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Turkey Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2003

      This had a fabulous flavor, but I had to cook it for about 40 minutes, and it was a little runny. It did not set at all (maybe it's not supposed to!). I will definitely make it again, but will try it in a smaller casserole with half the soup mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I was looking for something to do with all that left over Thanksgiving turkey and decided to try this. So glad I did, it was sooo good and simple too. The only thing I did differant was sub steamed broccoli for the the green beans as our DGD would not touch a bean. She sure dug into the finished product though and that says a lot. We'll be using this one often as it also helps use up that extra stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      LOVE this recipe !!! Love that you put everything in one dish. I had only one cup of sour cream. Added an extra cup of turkey and stuffing. The flavor is GREAT!!! My DH said to be sure to put this recipe in a safe place. Thanks so much Sue L for sharing such a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Tried this last night and followed the recipe to the T everyone had the same comment - good but too salty! It was delicious and moist and when doing this again I'll substitute a finely chopped onion for the dry onion soup mix to eliminate the saltiness. An easy four from me. TFS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars. This was so yummy! I make a dish much like this but with chicken and no mushrooms or green beans. I only used 1 can of cream of celery as suggested by another reviewer. I think next time I'll use 4 cups of turkey. I didn't use all of the soup/sour cream mixture. I also made mine in a 9x13 cake pan. I loved the green beans in it. My future hubby loved the mushrooms in it. I will make this again even with chicken! Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      We tried a version of this tonight and it was very good. I made a half recipe for just 2. I used just the mushroom soup and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used frozen 1/2 green beans and 1/2 peas and 2 cups of cooked brown rice. My stuffing is made with sausage which added a bit of spice. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      My family loved this meal. Super easy to throw together. We only had 1 can of Cream of Mushroom and it still came out nice and creamy. We added a layer of corn to the recipe and even my 16 month old cleaned her plate. We will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      My entire family liked this one. I liked, but did not love it. However, my husband actually liked it. He doesn't like anything! I ended up using 2 cream of mushroom, and 1 cream of celery, it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This was a yummy recipe!!! The sour cream is pretty strong in the flavor.. But It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Very good! I halved the recipe but followed the recipe except using chicken instead of turkey. I love the subtle sour cream flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Good casserole and it did help use up some leftovers. Has a lot more flavor than some similar dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Turkey Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.9
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    57%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 2185.5 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites