Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Turkey Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2005

      I was first introduced to this casserole as a child by my grandmother. It's a tradition I've carried on with my own family. They prefer this meal the day after Thanksgiving more than the Thanksgiving dinner itself! I don't use the vegetables at all, as we usually have leftover green bean casserole to serve on the side. I order them differently, too - stuffing on the bottom, then turkey, then mashed potatoes, then top with the gravy and poke holes all the way down to the stuffing layer so it gets the hot bubbly gravy, too. Serve with leftover cranberry sauce, too! Heaven on a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      My dh and I loved this! I put a layer of stuffing, then turkey, gravy then mashed potatoes. I forgot about the veggies! But this made the stuffing even better and everything came together wonderfully. I did let it bake for about 45 minutes, just because I was busy, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      We had this last night. I also layered it differently, stuffing on bottom, turkey, creamed corn, threw in some French's onions, then the mashed potatoes, more onions and topped with shredded cheese. Very tasty! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Unlike the majority of the other reviewers, I followed your recipe exactly. I layered the leftover mashed potatoes, stirred the cubed turkey and frozen mixed vegetables together, topped with about 3 cups of leftover gravy and topped with the stuffing. It was good, but next time I would add some garlic, salt and pepper to the turkey and veggies before I finish layering. It was just a bit bland, that is why I only rated it 4 stars. Thanks for a great way to use up the last bits of leftovers from Thanksgiving dinner before they went bad! Thanks again looneytunesfan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I made this recipe to use up my Thanksgiving leftovers and it certainly a "keeper" recipe! I loved the taste! It was so easy that I made a dish for my husband and myself, and sent one with my son who stopped by for a visit. Really good dish, and an easy way to use leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I made this recipe on 12/2/11 for two events, " Hustle And Bustle Of December " in the Food Photo Forum and for the " Let's P-A-R-T-Y " Event in Cooking Contests And Events Forum. Except for subbing some cooked peas & carrots for the frozen mixed veggies, this recipe was made exactly as it was written. I thought the taste was just " o.k.", but my SO seemed to have enjoyed it quite well. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      LT- This is my first time making this casserole although I read and heard great reviews. DH is not a afan on the 2nd time around stuff but I told him this is pot pie without the extra breading of the crust. Well we certainly enjoyed it. I used leftover everything including veggies. I even had a 2nd go around the next day for lunch. As there was a substantial bit left over (2 0f us) I froze a portion to do a reheat day later on. I am hoping it is as good the next time around. Now off to make the same type dish with leftover ham before soup making. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Good way to use up leftovers. I added a can of Campbell cream of celery soup to the mix and used canned mixed vegtables. Also sprinkled Velveeta cheese over the stuffing. It was amazingly good. Thanks for a great idea, will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked this recipe. My husband who is not a big fan of the Turkey take 2 recipes even liked it. My only complaint was I used mixed frozen veggies and they were not cooked enough for me, so next time I will cook them first. When I made this I didn't have homemade Turkey gravy as we had deep fried our Turkey this year, so I used a can of Turkey gravy and a can of chicken cause I only had 1 can of Turkey gravy. I ended up using the 2 cups of Turkey and mashed potatoes. As for the stuffing I used Stove Top stuffing and we don't eat alot of it so I probably had almost a full box. Overall this turned out better then I thought it would. I'm looking forward to trying this with other meats. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Really good and easy. Used leftover turducken, and added some leftover sweet potatoes to the mashed potatoes. Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Talk about quick and easy. I used the leftovers I had by starting out with mashed potatoes, turkey, frozen peas and corn, homemade stuffing and gravy. I sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top to give it a little bit of flavor. The problem I had was my dish wasn't quite hot at the end of the cooking time. The gravy I added was in a gel state because it was in the fridge. Next time I think I will heat it up before adding it to the casserole. My potatoes seemed a little dry so next time I will add more milk or sour cream when making them. DH had 2 helpings and gave it two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was ok, but we have other turkey casseroles we like better. We hate gravy, though, and I had no stuffing, so I had to change things up a bit. I probably didn't make good substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was great and ridiculously easy! It was nice to use up all of my leftovers in one dish. I layered it this way: stuffing, chopped turkey, leftover broccoli casserole, (all the veggies I had) cream of mushroom soup (someone in this house ate up all of the gravy so I had to use the soup. lol) mashed potatoes, and finally, grated cheddar cheese on top. I also baked it for 45 minutes, it came out so tasty! I can see how versatile this recipe is, there are so many things one could add. I froze 3 large squares for later use. Next time, I will try it with the gravy. I will be making this year-round, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I made this as directed but used frozen corn for my vegetables. My husband and I liked this...especially for how easy it was. I might try some sliced almonds on top next time just for some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This recipe was very nice. I liked the fact that all the leftovers were in one dish. My vegetable mixture was comprised of carrots, rutabaga and asparagus. Made as directed. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      My husband gobbled this up!! I won't even say how many servings he had, but he loved it as we all did. I also put the potatos on the bottom, turkey, frozen corn and then gravy over it all. Since I had no stuffing left, I used a pastry shell and fitted it over it and it was great! I did have to switch the oven to broil for a few minutes to cook the pastry better, but I would definately do that again. This is a keeper - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Oh YUM! Made this tonight with Thanksgiving leftovers- totally awesome. I also added cheddar cheese, and topped it with French's cheddar fried onions. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Delicious! I made it pretty much as you directed, only I seasoned each layer with a bit of s&p, put a 2nd layer of mashed potatoes over the stuffing, & sprinkled a bit of shredded cheddar and chives on top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I made a "Thanksgiving" dinner (turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, etc.) over the weekend and had a bunch left. I had leftover corn, so I just used that in place of the mixed vegetables, but did everything else the same. Thanks for posting such an easy, great tasting way to use up leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      WOW. We loved this. My mashed potatoes were actually leftover Mashed Root Veggies - "stappa" so there was a little spicy/sweet thing going on in the bottom layer. I used turkey and canned fat free turkey gravy. My stuffing was leftover Crock Pot Stuffing which has apples etc. Really tremendous way to meld all the holiday flavors together. I served it with homemade applesauce and 3 kinds of cranberry sauce (since we all like different kinds!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Turkey Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    17%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1655.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes