Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Roast Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Roast Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2012

      What a great idea! I made this a littlw while back & froze it and had it last week for a quick & easy dinner. Hubby positively inhaled it, totally unaware that 1. It was leftovers or 2. It was frozen beforehand. Little Miss 6 and Master 2 also ate it with no complaints. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This was not pretty to look at, but tasted great! Everyone seemed to enjoy it. It was served over mashed potatoes. We always have leftover roast, so I think this will be my round two recipe! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Easy to put together and it seemed to taste pretty good. I messed it up by using leftover Crock Pot Tangy Italian Beef Sandwiches which was just a horrible texture for this unfortunately.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      What a great way to use leftover roast beef. I usually just make sandwiches and then a pot pie but wanted something a little different tonight. Made it as the recipe said except I had to use canned mushrooms. I didn't think it was overly salty using the ingredients as stated. We are a family of 3 and not big eaters so this will be enough for another meal. Served this with peas and a spinach salad. Thanks for a great new recipe in my collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I could not resist buying some roast beef "ends" at the deli, as they were really a good value and still pink. But then what to do with them? I found this recipe, which ended up working out quite well. It's still a bit too salty for me. I omitted the beef broth powder. I soaked a handful of dried sliced shiitake mushrooms and used the soaking liquid to add some depth. I also added about 1/4 cup of red wine. Dried thyme worked well with this, as did some fresh chopped parsley at the end. I'll still play with this to reduce the sodium further. Also, I think 4 servings is really all you'll get, unless feeding children. A good recipe on a weeknight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I was delighted when i had this. its not terribly fattening and you are able to change things like using low sodium cream of mushroom, ive done lean ground beef, low fat milk and it was amazing!! I made a different fancy recipe for stroganoff and it was terrible!! the pic is strange, but it turns out to taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Quick and easy. The taste was wonderful, but our beef was tough. Cut into very small pieces helped this problem. I also added a little more paprika. My husband thought it was great. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Very good, quick, and easy! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Very delish and easy. I added a tsp of mustard to add some extra flavor. Will definately make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Quick and easy recipe with lots of flavour. I only adjusted it by cutting down the milk and adding sour cream in place of it. Thick, creamy and delicious over broad egg noodles! Comfort food and a great way to use up left over roast. Usually I shred the beef and make burritos, so this is now added to my repertoire. Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Roast Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    54%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 600.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites