Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Roast Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Roast Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2009

      Thanks! I did a veg bin clean out at the same time and have red cabbage, celery and carrots in the stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This is a fantastic way to use up leftover beef. I added leftover corn, some carrots & barley. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Glad to have found this recipe, I didn't know what to do with the leftover pot roast as it just wasn't enough for another family meal. With this recipe I was able to stretch it for all of us. I did as another reviewer and added some carrots and potatoes to the pot to further stretch this meal. Between this recipe and the review that I read....I became inspired and my family became full. Thanks...This sure beats the standard leftovers sandwich. ~Doozie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Easy and delicious! I added rosemary and sage to the recipe, and like many others, incorporated the potatoes, carrots, and onions I had originally cooked with the roast. I think bonus flavoring was added by the roast recipe I had used - the dijon mustard and beer I used to cook the roast were noticeable in the stew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I made this recipe on 2/21/12 for the " Cooking From The Pantry Challenge " and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner.I had some leftovers from Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast and thought that this would be a good recipe to use those leftovers with, and I was right.:) Since my SO doesn't care for peppers,the amount of onions were doubled,and since I don't care for mushrooms, potatoes were used instead. I also added some carrots that needed to be used up. I doubled the seasonings and added some S & P. It was a pretty good stew and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Delicious! I used leftover pot roast, and subbed carrots for the mushrooms and added about a cup of cooked/cubed potatoes. It made about 5 servings for us. What a fantastic stew! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      This was a really nice stew. I used leftover pot roast. Added some potatoes, carrots and celery that were made in the crockpot with the roast. Made a really quick and delicious meal. Thanks Sandylee for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Sandylee .. this is incredilbe!!! I had two left over steaks (and two steak bones) and just hate throwing out food, but a dry tough steak sandwhich just doesn't sound appetizing. I too added the vegtable drawer - celery, carrotts, onions. I also saved the bones from the steaks and threw them in, it's amazing how much meat fell off of them!! I doubled your recipe and served with elbow noodles, left over white rice and left over mashed potatoes ... the kids had their choice of a starch!!! Mine came out more like a soup (which we loved) than a stew. I was so excited about how good this turned out that I have called three of my sisters to brag. Simple and delicious -- the only way that I like to cook!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This was very good and so easy. I'm giving it five stars as I knew it would be great even without the extras I added. I had some leftover "tough" roast and pretty much followed your recipe, except I added the leftover carrots and potatoes I had fixed with the roast. I also added some dumplings just before it was done. Thanks so much for an amazing idea for using up leftover roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Great stew,I also added veggies and thickened with a couple of tbl spoons of dry mashed potatoes Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This is a great easy recipe for left over roast beef. Added some potatoes, carrots and celery instead of green peppers and mushrooms as my family doesn't like them. Very quick and tastes like it cooked all day! Served it with cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was fantastic. I did add many things to it though, I used a can of whole tomatos (cut up) juice and all. Also a little water, a bullion cube, pepper, carrots, potatoes a green pepper and a little flour to thicken it up a bit. This was great though since we get take out on Friday, it's a great "Thursday" meal. All you need is some leftover meat and all the extra veggies from the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This was really good the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because i added alot of stuff. I added diced up carrots and potatoes to the sauted onions, italian season and noodles right at the last. This was an awesome way to get rid of leftover anything meat though I think I'll try this with leftover steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Roast Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.1
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    47%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 964.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites