Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Roast Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Roast Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      Try this tonight... I couldn't find the cream of broccoli soup so I used broccoli and cheese soup and made it the way the recipe said. I didn't read the reviews before I made it so I would have used the mushroom soup. I did add frozen broccoli to it also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      The name of this dish implies something bland, but the taste of this dish is none less than grand! I left out the milk and added a bag of frozen broccoli for a complete meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      A little TOO creamy for me. I think that I would have enjoyed it without the milk. But chances are, I won't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was a great recipe for my left over roast. Next time I will add frozen broccoli or something green though. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      If was very nice. It was tastey, excellent consistancy, and very easy. The rice is an excellent choice, a nice break from potatoes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I love this stuff. I like this better than my roast initially. I'm making a double batch this time! I also put in frozen broccoli and use cream of mushroom instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Gotta love these easy versatile recipes!! I didn't have any au jus sauce from the roast so I used packaged beef broth, didn't have any cream of any kind soup but I did have condensed beef vegetable soup so I used that! It was probably a bit runnier than it should have been but still very good! I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Super easy and so tasty! My husband doesn't eat carbs so I left out the rice and I think it was probably even better than it would be with the rice! I also used cheddar cheese crunchy onions to top it instead of breadcrumbs (yep, the carb thing again)and no butter (I'm trying to watching my fat intake). I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery because I didn't have any on hand and we were in the middle of a typhoon! I listened to LEEEZAH and added frozen broccoli too. I know I made a whole bunch of changes to the recipe, but I couldn't have come up with it without your original recipe - so thank you Chef Carole!!!My husband and I loved it and I'd definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Great use for leftover beef roast. I added frozen broccoli cuts to this casserole for a one pan meal. Could use some seasonings for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Rice and Cheese??? Not a usual combination. Thought what the heck, give it a try. It was great! Excellent consistency, great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Roast Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    51%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 497.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roast beef

    au jus sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes