Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Rice Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Rice Cakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2012

      I included some shredded bacon I had left over from pizzas, and a bit more egg so they held together better, plus three different types of cheese (colby, gouda and parmesan), left out the onion powder and they turned out really yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      I think the key to having well formed patties is to use leftover rice (not freshly made), and allowing the patties to sit in the refrigerator to set. I rolled mine into balls that I then rolled into a 1/2-1/2 mixture of corn flake crumbs and Panko crumbs. I let them sit in the refrigerator for a good 45 minutes. I flattened them after I put them into the pan to fry, and served them with some sour cream with chopped green onion mixed in- DELICIOUS! This recipe is great inspiration, and easily changed to your tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Made this last night and DH and I loved these...used brown rice added two eggs instead of one and some flour along with some Zydeco Spice Mix#493372 mixed in for some zip. I then put in the fridge (in patty form) for an hour and fried in butter/oil mix. They crumbled a little putting them in the pan but after they cooked on one side they were fine. Definately a recipe I will use again. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I'm giving this 3 stars because my kids ate it, but they didn't really like it much. They were so hungry I think I may have been able to serve them a dirt popsicle and they would have eaten it. This was very chewy, and the mouth feel was not enjoyable for us. They dunked them in spaghetti sauce. Even with onions, chives, garlic.. these were bland. Sorry but we just didn't love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very nice use of leftover brown rice, DH loved them. I made from leftover Mexican Rice Pilaf, worked beautifully. I just had to add the egg, cheese, garlic, onion powder and parsley. Thanks for posting I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very tasty. Without cheese, it was pretty bland, but I seasoned the finished cakes with some soy sauce and it tasted great. Next time I'll try it with cheese. The crispy bits were the best part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      mmmmm... A nice twist on 'potato pancakes' Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This is a good way to use up left over rice. I made it for my dh, who liked it. I do have to say that the rice cakes that were left over didn't hold up great - but what else would you expect from left over left overs? I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      these were very good i really like the crispy part of them. i did use rown rice as it is the rice i always have on hand and some parm,simple and yunny thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      These were very tasty, but I had a hard time forming patties. Once they were crisp on one side, they held together okay. I used white cheddar cheese, and served with fried eggs. Nice change from hashbrowns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Rice Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    37%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 36.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes