22 Reviews

Excellent way to use leftover pork. The sauce was a little too sweet for me, so next time I would reduce the honey and increase the soy sauce, but that's just a matter of personal taste. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hot2handle May 15, 2009

Delicious. Made as directed, except used l whole onion, sliced and more garlic ( at our house there is no such thing as too much garlic). I did double the sauce and was glad I did. By the way, 12 Tbls. honey is 6 oz. or 3/4 cup. There is no way I was going to measure all that honey by the Tbls. Ha. We enjoyed this very much. Quick and easy and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
transworldco March 14, 2014

Yum!! I used leftover boneless pork chops, added extra carrots and used a frozen stir-fry veggie mix. I will say this was sweeter than I liked so next time I will cut the honey back a Tbsp or 2. <br/>We chose to have this with romaine lettuce i.e. lettuce wraps and my family gobbled this down. No complaints = this is a keeper. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH January 03, 2015

This was delicious. I did change it to suit our tastes. I significantly reduced the sesame oil ( I am not fond of it but you need some for the right taste) I used a whole onion sliced and twice the garlic(but that is the case for everything) I used 1/3 cup of both honey and soy sauce. I used veggies from the fridge, in this case green pepper, mushroom and broccoli. It was yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 July 07, 2014

Wow, this recipe is great even if you DON'T use leftover pork! I had several grilled chops and needed to use them up -- this recipe was perfect. I would recommend increasing or doubling the amount of sauce (I served it over rice and it absorbed it a little). I did use some corn starch to thicken the sauce. I used par-steamed broccoli, julienned red pepper and shredded carrot. I agree with another reviewer that you could probably use leftover chicken as well. Good, fast, cheap, easy, delicious: thumbs up from our whole family. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina Farina July 31, 2013

Great way to use up the leftover pork chops. My picky kids even went back for seconds and didn't even realize it used leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ECompell April 29, 2013

We really enjoyed this and will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful Crown Roast for Christmas dinner and I made this with some of the leftover pork. Came out very well and got rave reviews from my wife who does not like Chinese food and my 7 year old son who does not like anything but macaroni and cheese or yogurt! The only alteration I made was leaving out the crushed red pepper since I wanted to maximize the chances of the 7 year-old eating it. I'll add that in next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JasonBrett December 26, 2012

We loved this recipe. It was so easy and a perfect way to repurpose our leftovers. With all of our favorite flavors, we had everything on hand. Exactly what we were looking for and needed. Thanks to another reviewer and our own sense about our taste buds (and a need to cut calories when we can) we used half of the honey and it was perfect. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaNik September 18, 2012

Wonderful way to reuse the leftover pork we had We used snow peas, carrots, water chestnuts and broccoli and mixed in cooked spaghetti. We loved the taste and that you can add any veggie you like. It is easily spiced up with chili paste or cilantro if you prefer. Looking forward to lunch tomorrow! Thanks Team Rocco!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAREBEARCOOKING June 19, 2012
Leftover Pork Chop Stir Fry