Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Meat Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Meat Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      I wanted to like this recipe based on reviews. I decided to add the noodles raw. While I did add seasonings --what I found was that it was okay, but since we put the noodles in uncooked it just turned everyting very glutenis. My husband and I are taking leftovers to work tomorrow under duress to get rid of it. Next time i will make burritos or something else out of the beef! I will not make again. Sorry,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      My Husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used shredded chicken and broccoli and cheese soup. I love the fact that you don't have to cook the noodles first. But you need to stir half way through cooking time to cook them all evenly. Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      *Made for PAC Fall 2007* This is a great way to use up leftover meat and/ or veg. I used beef stock vs chick stock since I was using ground beef and I did par-cook the noodles first based on previous reviews- I do recommend it. I used frozen green beans which I did not thaw prior to adding to the casserole, they cooked through nicely. This is a versatile week night meal which I am always on the look out for. Thanks for sharing, Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Just tried it and - Wonderful!! I was a little leary of not cooking the noodles first, so I did, then mixed everything together (chix, broccoli, 1/2 onion, chopped and used cheddar, not mozzarella). It's what I had on hand. I also added a couple of shakes of garlic powder and about 4 shakes of poultry seasoning. It was just a little too liquidy so I will not cook the noodles first next time, tasted GREAT and we decided that this is a definate keeper!!! Thanks for the quick, yummy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I think maybe even cooking the noodles first is a good idea (or at least mixing them with the stock & soup alone first)...the noodles did not cook evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I sauteed some fresh carrots and celery plus some frozen peas in a little white wine, minced garlic and margarine and used cream of celery soup with leftover turkey from Christmas. It was delicious. I would recommend mixing the noodles in the stock and soup before mixing in the other ingredients so they get enough moisture to cook. I added the mozzarella before cooking and cooked it covered to keep in the moisture. It turned out great! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      This recipe is great! Its the first meal I've ever made that my husband has frozen the leftovers to eat later! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Pretty good stuff & so easy to make! Even my two year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      Oh my, Talk about comfort food.This was so good!!!And they don't come any easier,it was made and cooked and ready to eat in no time!!!! Thanks for this recipe, Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Meat Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.4
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    24%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 146.7 mg
    48%
    Sodium 366.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites