Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      My mom made these when I was little. I have looked and looked for this recipe.We always called them Potatoe Patties or Tater Patties.We were really poor and only used potatoes,egg,flour,salt,pepper,onions and they were still great. My husband has never had them. I plan to cook them tonight. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I commented on another recipe here -- if the left-over potatoes are stiff, I add an egg. Otherwise, just 1 tsp. baking powder and stir with fork until manageable. Shape into patties, coat with Panko, and saute in butter. If the mixture is too loose, just put all in the pan and fry as one big cake. A tad more difficult to flip, but using a plate to turn works. Easy to add the optional spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      These are great! I had some mashed potatoes from a big dinner and used this. I only did 1 egg but added in cheese and sauteed onions. The kids devoured them! Thanks, Thomas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I liked this recipe but there are no measurements for the potatoes. I realized these are made using leftover but still there should be something. Like 1 cup of left over mashed potatoes per egg & 1/4 c flour mix. I had trouble keeping mine together when turning using 2 eggs to 3 cups of mashed potatoes. There wasn't enough binder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Great way to serve leftovers! DH raved about them. I used two eggs and added grated Parmesan. The Parmesan was a nice touch but next time I will only use 1 egg. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      These are the best potato pancakes I have ever had. Just what I was looking for. I put parmasan cheese in mine boy what a difference. My husband love them. Thanks, Scott's Sassy Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Great simple way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. I added some cheez wiz, and that was it. Kids gobbled it up. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      YUM! This is the simplest, yet most delicious, (leftover) potato pancake receipe I have found. My kids love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    12%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 670.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites