Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      These were fantastic!! I used about 2 and a half cups of store bought garlic mashed potatoes, two eggs, the quarter cup flour and half of a sauteed sweet onion. Great batter consistency, easy to cook and flip. Absolutely delicious topped with a little sour cream and a dash of salt. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Great tasting potato pancakes. Easy recipe. Followed recipe, except used 2 eggs. I added 1 cup of grated zucchini and didn't add the other opitional ingredients. Batter is thick and used a 1/4 cup for each potato pancake. Made 9 potato pancakes. A keeper. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

    • on November 22, 2010

      My wife and son loved these. She said her grandmother used to make these for all the time as a child except her grandmother would buy them all ready made and frozen. When she asked if I could make them for I gave it a try....... and they turned out great!!!!!! Very easy to make and tasted awesome. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! My bf and I enjoyed it very much. I added some herb goat cheese, shredded carrots, chives, onions, and a little bit of baking powder. For the topping, I opted for some home made fruit compote.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was really good. The hot sauce added a really nice layer of flavor while not being overpowering. They did stick but were still pretty nice and crispy and it wasn't a deal breaker at all. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I used leftover mashed potatoes and added onion your recipe, and loved the tast of the crisp crunchiness that the onion brought. Reminded me of way back, when my Mom made these. I really enjoyed. Thank you, Thomas Danler, for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I had some left over boiled potato chunks in the fridge and decided to make them into potato pancakes this morning. I found this recipe and since it was so easy I used it. The only changes I made was to omit the flour since my potatoes were already still a bit on the thick side. I fried up some chopped onion to add to the mix and fried it 1/4C fulls. I thought it was FANTASTIC. Added a bit of sour cream and shredded cheese on top and served it with scrambled eggs. Sadly my kids didn't like it near as much as I did, but you know kids, they're always picky. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      While my husband and I liked these, they didn't turn out as well as I had thought. I followed the directions to a T and it was not batter-like, so I could not pour it like it says to in the instructions. I ended up having to make them with my hands, which was fine, but not what I expected. I'll try this again, but will experiment with it until I get it the way I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      These were great! Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Yum. I have never made mashed potato pancakes before and these came out great. I added a little bit of sauted red onions to the basic potato mix and they were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Excellent! Now I will never throw away leftover mashed potatoes again. I followed your directions, used one egg (because I didn't have that much leftover potatoes) and a little less flour. I did put in a tiny pinch of baking powder and after forming the pancakes, I dredged them in Panko breadcrumbs...yummee...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Superb-Just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made these tonite for our "breakfast for dinner" night. They accompanied bacon and eggs. I added about a cup of parmesan (had six cups of leftover mashed potatoes) and they were a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      A good, workable recipe that gave me just what I wanted. To me, the onions and garlic are mandatory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I made these tonight. My family loved them. They were delicious and quick to make. I used both eggs. I didn't add cheese. I used 1/4 of a large onion. Next time, I will use 1/2 as this gives it more flavor. They fried fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Quick and tasty! I added a couple dollops of Cheese Whiz and some fresh chives. Forgot the salt, pepper, and garlic, but I see why it needed them! Might throw bacon bits and shredded real cheese in next time. Used ketchup as dipping sauce - not as sophisticated, but DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      These are really good. I added some green onions and followed the recipe exactly. I always put sour cream in my mashed potatoes--crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Hey, good recipe, but if you want to cut out the chopping, add a frozen mix of the Southwest. It comes with black beans, onions, green & red bell pepper all in one bag, and some mexican mix grated cheese, and voila, you have the Southwestern version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I think it was my potatoes (they were very stiff) but I had problems getting a batter consistency and then I couldn't flip them without them breaking apart. I also like a stronger potato taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    12%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 670.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites