Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Mashed Potato Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Mashed Potato Cakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      5 stars plus!! These were so quick to make, so delicious, light texture and just the right amount of flavor. I used leftover spinach mashed potatoes and followed the recipe exactly. Serived with poached eggs and sausage. Thanks for sharing this great keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      I made them just as directed by your recipe, they were excellent. This is a definite keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      So glad to finally figure out what I was doing wrong! Made these with chopped onion (no green onion) and they turned out great! Hubby was very happy as he hadn't had "the" potato cakes like his grandma made for many years. He said these were perfect!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I have been making potato cakes for 54 years, and did pretty good, if I must say so.. but these are the best! Thanks for posting this recipe.. its going in my special file for use many many times..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      These were great! I had lots of leftover mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving so I used some to make these potato cakes and we really liked them. Thanks for sharing, daisygrl64!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      These were so good!!! I didn't have green onions or baking powder so I made them without but it didn't matter, they were still yummy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Oh Yum...I wanted to make these to go with my catfish. I used instant mashed potatoes and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Made this as directed and turned out wonderful. Entire family loved them and wanted more. I added shredded cheese and it added a nice extra depth of flavor. Will be making more mashed potatoes for dinner just so we can have these again. Didn't read all the way through the introduction (or didn't remember) so didn't freeze the leftovers, wish I had and will be sure and do that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      These were a great hit. DH said to definetly save this recipe. The only thing I added were some scallions. Thank You for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These were pretty good. Nice way to use up mash potatoes. I fried up quite a few of them so I'll try to freeze some of them for later use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on November 30, 2009

      Better than I thought it would be. Reminds me of store bought potato hash browns that come frozen in rectangular shapes. I gave it 4 stars because only one of my kids ate them. Definately worth the try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Really good dish for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The perfect use for leftover mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Sounds just what I was looking for. I can't wait to try them tonight. What a perfect way to use up leftover mashed potatoes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I made these last night with some leftover garlic mashed potatoes. They were really good, I added some chives and parmesan cheese and served them with sour cream on the side. Even our picky eater had seconds. Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I'm going to add cheddar cheese and chopped crisp bacon and serve them for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These are very good, and an easy way to use up those leftovers. I made mine to go with some eggs, for a "breakfast" dinner. Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Mashed Potato Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    45%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 96.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1611.5 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites