Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Leftover" Lo Mein for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Leftover" Lo Mein for Two

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

    • on April 11, 2011

      This was OK for us. I doubled the recipe for my family put used a lot more chicken broth and soy sauce then soy sauce because the pasta was really dry. We thought it was a bit salty though. I also a whole can of peas and carrots because a few tablespoons didn't seem like enough. I would also omit the egg if I made it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Made this for hubby tonight; he loved it and wants to keep it for sure!! I had no leftovers so I made everything right there & then. I used 2 oz whole wheat spaghetti, diced mushrooms & broccoli, and Eggbeaters. I doubled up on the soy sauce & added some more chicken broth so it wouldn't get too dry as it heated up on the stove. It was a fast & pretty healthy meal! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I think this is great. Sometimes I omit the egg. It is a fast and easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

    • on February 01, 2008

      I ended up leaving the eggs out (personal preference) but this is really tasty. It makes for a better late-night snack then something like icecream because it includes veggies, and is a great way to use up random food you have sitting around in your fridge. Thanks for the good idea, I'll probably play with variations on this quite a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made this for me and a friend. Was quick and yummy. I used the flavor packs just for extra flavor. Also had more for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      What a great simple recipe. I added some grated carrot & zucchini along with the peas & carrots and also some diced capsicum to up the vegie content for my toddler DD. I used hokkien noodles & also added some garlic with the onion, voila, dinner in 10 mins. Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I wanted this to be a side dish rather than a main dish, so I left out the chicken. I used a can of mushrooms because I was out of carrots, and my 6 year old loves them. I used 2 packages of ramen, one Chicken and one Oriental. I put the chicken flavor packet in the water that I used to boil both packages of noodles, then used some of that as the chicken broth. I added the oriental flavor packet to the soy sauce and chicken broth. This was super quick, INCREDIBLY cheap, and so delicious! I will make it over and over and over again! Thanks for a REAL winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      My daughter and I ate this for lunch. I think next time I will make it for supper for all of us since we were each able to have 2 bowls. I wasn't sure if we were supposed to use the flavour packettes of the noodles so I only ued one. Will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was good. I used corn instead of peas, since I don't eat peas. It would have been better if the pasta had been cooked in the mixture at least a little bit. Otherwise the pasta was a bit bland against the nice flavors of the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Leftover" Lo Mein for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.6
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    17%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 119.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 436.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites