Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Holiday Ham & Split Pea Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Holiday Ham & Split Pea Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      Lovely soup! I used 2 leeks instead of onions and it turned out great. The added spices are what sets this one above other ones I've made in the past. I subbed 3/4 tsp sage and 1/4 tsp thyme for the poultry seasoning because I didn't have any on hand. Thanks for posting, I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Unbelievable, great taste and true homemade smell! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Yum! Perfect for a cold day. Used the chopped leftover ham from my freezer. Am sure you could sub a ham bone, too. Great blend of spices adds lots of flavor, and the veggies add color, interest, and nutrition. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      My family and I loved this recipe! I was looking for a recipe to use up my leftover ham from Christmas and this was perfect! Easy and very tasty. I added 2 bay leaves and a few fresh thyme sprigs. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't add any salt as it wasn't needed at all!! Excellent. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Very simply the best split pea soup I've ever made! An absolute keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I can't believe it's the middle of summer and I'm making soup for dinner! I had some leftover leg ham to use and some yellow split peas & just added whatever vegies were in the fridge...was quite surprised that this tasted just like I'd had a ham hock boiling away in the soup all day but I'd really cheated..lovely soup on this cold summer evening. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This was a good, solid recipe; kids enjoed it as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Very easy and delicious soup. I followed the recipe just as written except I added a bay leaf. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was such a great soup. I had some leftover ham from another recipe and it went really well in this soup. I have to agree though that it does take a bit longer than 15 minutes to chop everything. I find the poultry and sage seasonings really stand out in this soup and it is a great taste with it. I didn't find the need at all for the salt. Had a delicious bowl after it was done for dinner that night and froze the rest. Now I can't wait for my lunch next week. Scrumptious recipe HeatherFeather, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I made this w/ leftover Honey Baked Ham and it is delicious! The prep time took a little longer than 15 minutes, but the dicing and measuring is worth it. My kitchen smelled like Whole Foods grocery store as the soup was cooking. THe flavours really come together nicely. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I didn't make this for my family--my neighbor rang my bell leftover ham bone in tow and asked me to make her pea soup. I chose this recipe because of the interesting flavors. It was delicious. I suggested my friend top the soup with store bought croutons. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Wow.....I have made Split Pea Soup many times, but this was the best. The combination of spices really gave it some "piazzas." Hubby and I are really enjoying this meal in itself.....it is so filling. We usually enjoy it with corn bread. Thanks HeatherFeather for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Holiday Ham & Split Pea Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 239.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites