Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Chicken Ranch Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Chicken Ranch Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      This is a great recipe! Since, I make my own homemade ranch dressing, finding different ways in which to use it, is a journey. Thank you for this terrific method of incorporating fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Lovely crisp refreshing salad. Very satisfying. I didn't use any mayo and I cut back on the Ranch. I used Lite Peppercorn ranch. It was crunchy good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I come back to this recipe over and over again. It pairs well as a "round 2" for leftovers from Kittencal's Rapid-Fire Roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Totally forgot the onion but added everything else, don't think I could have excluded the optional ingredients as they gave my salad great crunch! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Great recipe. I also used all the "optional" ingredients; can't imagine this recipe without either of them. Thanks for posting. Prepared for Fall PAC '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      It was great! I used all the optionals and this salad will not be that good without it. The combination and mayo and ranch dressing is perfect! Chef #830246 Sept 14, 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This was delicious! I don't eat meat, so I made this recipe with tempeh, a meat alternative made from fermented soy beans and rice. I cubed, blanched, crumbled, and cooled the tempeh before using it in the recipe. I used slivered almonds and left out the apple. It was wonderful, I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

    • on August 28, 2008

      Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe! Had some cooked chicken leftover and bam there was your recipe! Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Saw your beautiful salad this morning on the RecipeZarr main page and just had to try this for lunch. It was DEFINATELY worth the extra trip to the store for the ingredients I was missing! As far as the calories go, I think the healthy amount of veggies and fruit make up for the extra calories in this dish. Of course you could just use fat-free/lite mayo and dressing and add even more veggies and fruit too. Thank you for "making" my lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a tasty salad. I agree that the optional ingredients are what make the salad, so don't leave them out. This does have a lot of calories, so I made as is for a 4th of July BBQ, but for myself I use light mayo and ranch and less than 1/2 cup of each (just enough to moisten it). It still tastes great and is more figure friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Sounds great, but a lot of calories for one person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I hate Ranch Dressing, but really enjoyed this! So did PICKY DH. I added a yellow apple, but think a Granny Smith or Red Delicious would add more 'umph' to it. Yummy.. Used leftover KFC chicken breast! A KEEPER for hot Summer Days for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Delicious, 5* chicken salad. I used all of the "optional" ingredients, and I think they are vital to the recipe. The ranch dressing is a nice addition. Overall, it's a very crunchy and tasty chicken salad. I'd make chicken just to make this salad! Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      A delicious way to use up a leftover chicken breast that I had breaded with All-Purpose Shake and Bake. The rest of the ingredients, including the apple, grapes, and walnuts that I toasted, make a wonderful salad. I served the salad in toast cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      The only thing I did different was use a little less mayonnaise. The optional ingredients in this recipe are not optional for me they are a must IMO. Great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Chicken Ranch Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (682 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1235.8
     
    Calories from Fat 928
    75%
    Total Fat 103.2 g
    158%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 131.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2094.2 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes