16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe! Since, I make my own homemade ranch dressing, finding different ways in which to use it, is a journey. Thank you for this terrific method of incorporating fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlie Rush January 29, 2010

Lovely crisp refreshing salad. Very satisfying. I didn't use any mayo and I cut back on the Ranch. I used Lite Peppercorn ranch. It was crunchy good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 16, 2010

I come back to this recipe over and over again. It pairs well as a "round 2" for leftovers from Kittencal's Rapid-Fire Roast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaclynkb July 31, 2009

Totally forgot the onion but added everything else, don't think I could have excluded the optional ingredients as they gave my salad great crunch! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helenic Hottie February 08, 2009

Great recipe. I also used all the "optional" ingredients; can't imagine this recipe without either of them. Thanks for posting. Prepared for Fall PAC '08.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan October 19, 2008

It was great! I used all the optionals and this salad will not be that good without it. The combination and mayo and ranch dressing is perfect! Chef #830246 Sept 14, 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ncuerpo September 14, 2008

This was delicious! I don't eat meat, so I made this recipe with tempeh, a meat alternative made from fermented soy beans and rice. I cubed, blanched, crumbled, and cooled the tempeh before using it in the recipe. I used slivered almonds and left out the apple. It was wonderful, I'll definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Green.Chef September 04, 2008

Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe! Had some cooked chicken leftover and bam there was your recipe! Thanks again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seahorse73 August 28, 2008

Saw your beautiful salad this morning on the RecipeZarr main page and just had to try this for lunch. It was DEFINATELY worth the extra trip to the store for the ingredients I was missing! As far as the calories go, I think the healthy amount of veggies and fruit make up for the extra calories in this dish. Of course you could just use fat-free/lite mayo and dressing and add even more veggies and fruit too. Thank you for "making" my lunch today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen August 28, 2008
Leftover Chicken Ranch Salad