Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2008

      If you need something simple and quick to do with leftover turkey, or rice for that matter, this is pretty great. It would be good without the meat too...and it's a kid pleaser. I wish I had had parsley on hand, that would have made it even better. I didn't bother to convert 180c, just baked at 375 since that's where the oven already was. Thanks...no more turkey soup for days on end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Really Yummy! Everybody liked this. I used leftover smoked turkey breast that I chopped up a bit and had to mix regular mustard and a really spicy Chinese mustard, but it turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was a quick and easy recipe to use up some of that leftover turkey. I used sharp cheddar, eliminated the corn and used extra mustard (both regular and dijon). However, there was definitely something missing to give it a kick. Some of us put some BBQ sauce on top, others tried hot sauce. On its own it was a tad bland. I think this is one I would experiment with and try some different spices or a different cheese type perhaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was great and easy to put together. We used leftover roasted wild turkey, doubled the recipe and tripled the cheese and there was only a tiny bit left. My kids really liked it, generally they don't like casseroles because it seems they're all "cream of something". Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Very good...made it as stated in the recipe. Kids enjoyed it. Next time will probably play with the vegetables a bit depending on what I have on had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was outstanding! So easy for a last minute dinner. I used 2 cups chicken, 1 large red pepper, and 2 cups of cheese. This will be made again for sure. Thanks so much Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      ZWT4: Delicious. I used leftover Buttered Wine Rice in this recipe!! WOW!! Great comfort food and a good way to use up leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      It would have been really good except for all that THYME!! Holy crap! It was waaaay too much. Cleared the sinuses though! haha If I make this again I will totally omit the thyme and use basil and oregano probably.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This was mighty fine. I used a store bought, already cooked chicken, as I wanted to make it despite the fact I had no leftover chicken. Nice kid friendly dish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I thought this was good. My two teenagers didn't like it at all. A couple of commments about the actual recipe...it would of been better if I didn't have to convert grams to cups as we don't have a scale. Also, there was no temperature listed at which to bake it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was simple, easy and tasty! Not a grain of rice left in the dish! Great way to use up some leftovers! Had a gf over and her 20 month old who both enjoyed it equally. Thanks for a great recipe Mandy! Made for Beverage Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Thank you! I used steamed broccoli (undercooked) and feta cheese. This was YUMMY! We will make it again, but likely with chicken and oregano, since that is more our everyday fare. Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was really good. I used left over turkey and it was great. The flavor is different than a lot of those other "left over" dishes. I used a red bell pepper and sharp cheese in place of the two items I didn't recognize. We love cheese so I'm sure I went a little overboard with it. Thank you for the recipe, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Very Tasty! This wil be my go-to recipe for left over chicken. I added a little hot sauce as a topping and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Excellent flavors! We just used leftover chicken and mini-bellpeppers. We'll make this often as a fantastic makeover for leftovers. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Made this recipe with shredded chicken, & with a little research found that in Australia 'tasty' cheese is something like our sharp cheddar! Red capsicum was another matter, & I omitted it since [I believe] it refers to red chili pepper! That being said, This recipe produces a very tasty & satisfying main dish! Thanks for the recipe ~ I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I used Poached Chicken Breast #101403 for the chicken. I made some assumptions on other ingredients and since it turned out delicious, I figure I assumed right. Not being sure what capsicum or tasty cheese are, I used red bell pepper and cheddar cheese. Made for Holiday Tag. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Mandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This is just terrific, we really enjoyed it! I had two turkey breasts that I used up and also used brown rice and green capsicum as that was all I had on hand. My DH and my 6 year old gobbled it right up. We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.4
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    38%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 477.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites