Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Chicken Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2009

      This turned out to dry and needed more seasons. I had followed the recipe except I added garlic to the onions and cooked and I also added seasoning salt and some garlic powder. I also used the 3 eggs. It needed a sauce or something too. If I try this again I will try adding the cream soup like someone else did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Very good basic recipe. I used two eggs, my own home made bread crumbs made from a good crusty french loaf, I did not have parsley on hand so I used the tops of a celery bunch I had which adds extra flavor plus the grassy taste of parsley, I also added two tablespoons mayonnaise. I see many resort to canned "cream" soups, blechhhhh, they are so artificial tasting and bad for you. I also added a 1/4 cup of minced red bell pepper and a 1 tsp of poultry seasoning, seasoning salt instead of table salt and lots of fresh ground black pepper. Was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Very nice. I did coat the patties with bread crumbs before pan frying them to give them a nice crust. I think the recipe would benefit from a bit more spice, but that is easy enough to adjust to my family's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

    • on December 19, 2009

      These were fantastic! DH suggested I make Croquettes so I came here to find a recipe...and tadah! LOL...I goofed on the original recipe but they didn't last long. The second time I used regular corn meal instead of the bread crumbs and we liked those even better! I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested. They were so moist! I also added cream cheese and finely chopped cheedar as well. This is so versital!! You can do anything with it! Keeper!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These were a big hit. We had them with Emerald Mashed Potatoes #15250 and chicken gravy. I made a major substitution so I guess my rating is based more on method. I used a box of Stove Top stuffing that I ran through the food processor instead of breadcrumbs- already seasoned and I had gotten a great deal on them. Thanks for a great recipe that we will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Yum! I make chicken croquettes whenever we get a roast chicken. I add 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup to the mix. Tastes great! Thanks for the recipe for leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      amazing!I didn't have any onion on hand so I left it out but they came out fabulous anyway.Definitely a keeper- great with rice, mashed potatoes, orzo...thanks for a great leftovers recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe but I fried the onion and garlic before I added them to the mixture. I also added half a tub of cream cheese and some sweet chilli sauce. The outcome was great and my husband loved the croquettes. I served them with mushroom sauce and fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Very good and an excellent reason to use up leftover chicken. I cut down on the onions due to personal preference. I think the mixture needs some additional internal creaminess but at this time I'm not sure of the source. I served this with Creamy Mushroom Sauce Creamy Mushroom Sauce which did provide some outside creamy texture. The flavor of the croquettes is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Very good flavor. I thought these would be kind of bland, but they weren't. They didn't stick together well with just 2 eggs, so I added one more. I think next time I will whiz everything in my food processor and see if that mixes it better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Very good croquettes! I had dark meat leftover from a turkey that I had pushed to the back of the fridge, and knew I needed to use it quickly. I thought this would be an even better way to use it than in a casserole or dish. They were mildly seasoned, and I sprinkled them with seasoned salt immediately on removing from the pan. My 6 year old absolutely loved them! I will make these again, and next time might try baking them for 10 min. at 400 then broiling for 5. Thanks for posting a mild, delicious way to use up leftover poultry that my whole family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe for croquettes that was very similar to an old recipe which was lost. I am so happy that I found this one. Definitely 4 stars. The only changes I made is to replace the eggs with condensed cream of chicken soup and a little poultry seasoning. I used plain bread crumbs(that is what I have on hand at that time). I formed the patties and dipped them in the bread crumbs and lighly fry them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      We found these to be a bit on the dry size, but I think that was my fault for adding too much bread crumbs. Not a lot of flavor overall, but would be super with some dips, maybe a plum sauce. I also added some lime to it. Gives it some zing. Easy enough, froze well and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

    • on September 12, 2006

      Just popped them out of the pan and they are so delicious. I also added some fresh garlic and one extra egg, no yolk though. My husband is going to love these tonight.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      These were really really good. The only thing I did was to add more spices to the mixture. Some garlic, basil and garlic pepper (can you tell we like garlic?) I may try next time to add diced celery. Yum. DH loved these. And his picky brother who doesn't eat anything took the leftovers home. Served with mashed potatoes, enscalloped apples and corn. Thanks for a great new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Chicken Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.6
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    25%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 114.8 mg
    38%
    Sodium 993.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites