Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leftover Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leftover Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      Wonderful, quick and different! We had a large leftover BBQ'd steak which I cubed. Followed your directions except for the addition of cumin to the onion/pepper medley. Purchased an excellent green salsa and added to the mixture. Poured a red salsa over the assembled batch and topped with fat free sour cream. Very filling indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I made these the other night with my leftover roast, and it came out so yummy! The only change I made was to use a can of enchilada sauce versus the taco sauce. I will use this again for sure, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Had lots of left over roast beef that I shredded (we prefer shredded to the cubed). I had to use enchilada sauce since that was what was in the cupbpoard. But what made this a great recipe was the addition of the peppers and onions which I sauted. We LOVED these enchilads. Thanks for a great dinner idea, Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was delicious! I used whole wheat flour tortillas and lots of extra cheese. This is a great alternative for using up left over roast beef. I omitted the cumin, as I don't care for it, and the only other thing I would change would be to grease the pan a little as mine stuck to the bottom somewhat. Truly a great recipe that was well recieved by my whole family. Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      A quick, easy & tasty way to use up the leftovers from Sunday's roast! However, I couldn't have made this without JustaQT's Taco Sauce (#60254) - so the glory must be shared. I scaled the recipe in half, added a chopped jalapeno, used low-fat cheddar & served the sour cream on the side - only because I don't like it cooked. Thanx Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      What an amazing recipe and a great way to use up leftover roast beef. I spiced it up a bit to our taste and used half cheddar and half Monterey Jack cheese. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      excellent!!! thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Totally 5*****! Great way to use up left-over roast for a really pleasing and tasty dish! Smells heavenly baking. Made for Comfort Foods in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These were gorgous, I added salt and pepper to taste to the meat mixture and a couple of tablespoons of redcurrent jelly to sweeten slightly, instead of taco sauce I used my homemade salsa. What a quick and easy recipe to make, just loved it!!! This is a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These turned out really good. To tell you the truth, though, I'm not really certain if I've ever had enchiladas before - certainly not for at least 10 or 15 years anyway. A really good way to use up the left-over rib roast we had in the fridge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I had some left over prime rib from a night out and some left over venison roast that I needed to use up and 2 very hungry hunters to feed. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the sour cream and put it inside and on top of the enchiladas along with homemade salsa in place of the taco sauce. We had these two days in a row and the guys were complaining when they were all gone. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Great way to use up my left over roast beef from christmas eve dinner. For the taco sauce I just used tomato sauce with cumin and chili powder mixed in. Added some corn because we had some in the fridge. I put some sauce in the bottom on the baking dish before I added the enchiladas. Very very good. My mother had this two days in a row now. Thanks a lot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      A basic building block for leftovers! As always, I adapted. Try Rich and Flavorful Enchilada Sauce for a realy tasty red sauce, and substitute for the taco sauce in this recipe. Have made this maybe 5 times, adding various things like black beans and/or rice, pasilla peppers, and usually more beef. No matter,,, everytime it comes out good and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Thought I would try this recipe as it sounded so simple and I had some leftover rump roast in refrigerator...turned out good....easy and a great way to use up leftover beef..thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Great taste! first time I used shredded beef from my smoker. Very easy to make!! Leftover eliminator! Great! Even the pan cleaned easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      We had leftover rib roast from Xmas dinner yesterday, and this was perfect for using part of it up (plus it was a great reason to make flour tortillas!). Easy to make and fantastic to eat. I didn't have any fresh bell peppers (capsica) in the house so I used some roasted red peppers, and a 4-oz can of diced green chiles. As noted by other reviewers, JustaQT's taco sauce was excellent with this dish, which is reminiscent of carne asada. Thanks for posting, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Fantastic!! Thank you (used leftover port roast instead of beef)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Really loved this Bergy!! Made the wheat flour tortillas, taco sauce and the sour cream at home and the results were still very good. I always have leftover roast so this is a good recipe to have. My own Bergy queen outlet here at home!!!:) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leftover Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.3
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    52%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 326.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roast beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites