Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee's Hot Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee's Hot Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      Absolutely fantastic!! I had to use pre-packaged crab meat as fresh was unavailable, and it turned out great! When it finished cooking, I put in into a hollowed out bread loaf (french bread), and used the left over bread cut up as dipping pieces - WOW!! This was a hit with my guests! I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2001

      Outstanding dip for chips, but especially broc and cauliflower...My co-workers got most of it, but not before I at least got a decent taste. Thanx for a great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      made this for superbowl sunday - everyone RAVED about how wonderful it was!!! several people even asked for the recipe. positively THE BEST crab dip I have ever had!!!!! A new staple in my recipe book!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      I used 1/2 imitation crab and 1/2 salad sized shrimp and added some old bay seasoning for some spice. I made a casserole dish of it for a pot luck party,it was gone! all of it, there were people eating as sandwiches they liked it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      Very good and EASY to make. This was a big hit with everyone. A few of them even said, it was the best crab dip they ever tasted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      This has replaced my staple crab dip and I may not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This was wonderful, and so easy to make I could almost do it with my eyes closed! I tried to keep this lower fat to stay close to my diet, so I used fat-free mayo, fat-free cream cheese, and fat-free cheddar in this, and it still tasted fantastic! I did go ahead and mix all the cheese into the dip before heating since fat-free cheese doesn't like to melt on top but will when it is stirred into a dish. It warmed up very nicely and was great on crackers! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This is the best crab dip. The only substitution I made was to use 1/2 t. minced garlic and regular salt. Yummy and I served with assorted crackers. My family and I give it top honors. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This was really good. I used a pound of crabmeat and it was delicious. Next time I will add some finely chopped onions. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This was excellent. I made for a work pot luck and it was scarfed down in no time. I used imitation crab meat , fresh minced garlic and substituted Tex-Mex cheese for the cheddar. I will make this again for sure. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2001

      Good stuff. Very good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2000

      This taste great!!!!!! Even my 3yr. old loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      A nice basic recipe for warm crab dip. We added some chopped artichokes and served with whole wheat crackers. I wish I had added some Old Bay, it would have added a nice kick. I did add a few drops of Tabasco sauce. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      With all these great reviews I hate to be the one who has something negative to say, but my family and I didn't really care for this recipe as written. I doubled the recipe, and didn't use the cheddar cheese, that was the only change I made, and we all thought it was very bland. Before baking, I added a lot of old bay (maybe a ts or 2) and hot sauce (maybe 3 or 4 Tb) and we finially liked it. I mixed it up the day before, and baked it covered for an hour, then uncovered for 20 minutes, with a little old bay sprinkled on top. After those changes it was fantastic. Thanks for posting anyway, I doubt I'll ever make crab dip any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This was delicious and super simple to make. However, I felt like it was missing something. Maybe I'll add some Old Bay next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Great recipe. I got this recipe from an old freind from Maryland back in the early eighties. Her husband was a crabber and knew what tasted good. Still a great tasting dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Great tasting dip! My DW whipped it up and we just about fell into the dish fighting to get there first! Served it with some rippled potato chips and bagel chips. It's a real treat for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Fantastic and easy! I added Old Bay and substituted fresh grated Asiago cheese, then used low fat mayo, sour cream, and cream cheese. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Very good! I doubled it and halved the lemon juice...I am glad I did because I think it would have been overpowering. I added extra Worcestershire and cheddar, some Old Bay, some cayenne pepper and white pepper. I don't know if it's "rave-worthy" but it is definitely good dip! I used reduced fat cream cheese and mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was very good. Mine didn't set up very well until after it had cooled. However, nobody seemed to mind because it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee's Hot Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    75%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 397.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites