16 Reviews

Very good - just perfect with sandwiches and chips. Next time I will cut down the orange juice though. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ June 26, 2013

I made a full recipe and that did 3 of us 2 desserts. I used rockmelon and honeydew melon for the watermelon and omitted the sugar as I feel the fruits and the orange juice are sweet enough but really enjoyed the hint of cinnamon, served with french vanilla yoghurt for a delicious and refreshing dessert. Thank you loof, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #72 January 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 09, 2013

This was light and refreshing. I followed the recipe other then I used Splenda instead of sugar and we all enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 07, 2012

Great recipe not just b/c it is healthy but very kid cooking friendly! I was looking for something sweet without any nuts in it and this fit the bill to a T. My gs ate about a third of it by himself- he gave it a two thumbs up. I did not add the sugar to the liquid. Thanks loof for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 01, 2012

DD was helping me put this together. She loves fruit and was happy to help out, until she saw the juice, cinnamon and sugar mixture. She asked "Are you REALLY going to put that on this?" She was less than thrilled. But when she tried it at dinner she told me that she liked it better than our regular fruit salad. I used substituted Splenda for the sugar, but otherwise made it as directed. I am looking forward to having the left overs tomorrow. Thanks, can't wait to pass this on to friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom July 04, 2011

Absolutely refreshing and perfectly flavored! Loved the cinnamon addition to this fruit salad. I'm so glad I tagged you in one of the tag games (I think Zaar Stars). The burst from the fresh grapes and the softness of the watermelon just go together so well. Thanks loof for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 21, 2010

Wonderful refreshing fruit salad!! I loved the cinnamon flavor with the fruits, subtle but this added flavor. I made it for one serving and had it with a waffle for breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 16, 2010

Yummy! Last night I had everything on hand for this light delicious salad and it went together very quickly. For breakfast this morning, I added some fresh pineapple and blueberries to the leftovers which was also good. Thanks loof for a freshing treat. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 29, 2009

We made this salad while camping and had it two ways. The first was with the fruit listed in addition to bananas, blueberries and peaches. The second day we had with the fruit listed and raspberries. Good both days ... a bit too much juice but still tasty. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family June 22, 2009

What a wonderful refreshing salad. We enjoyed it with our lunch today. I did cut the recipe in half and used the green grapes. The slight cinnamon flavor really makes this an unusual fruit salad. I could see using a variety of different fruits. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 27, 2009
Lee's Fruit Salad