Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee's Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee's Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2013

      Very good - just perfect with sandwiches and chips. Next time I will cut down the orange juice though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I made a full recipe and that did 3 of us 2 desserts. I used rockmelon and honeydew melon for the watermelon and omitted the sugar as I feel the fruits and the orange juice are sweet enough but really enjoyed the hint of cinnamon, served with french vanilla yoghurt for a delicious and refreshing dessert. Thank you loof, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #72 January 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This was light and refreshing. I followed the recipe other then I used Splenda instead of sugar and we all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Great recipe not just b/c it is healthy but very kid cooking friendly! I was looking for something sweet without any nuts in it and this fit the bill to a T. My gs ate about a third of it by himself- he gave it a two thumbs up. I did not add the sugar to the liquid. Thanks loof for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      DD was helping me put this together. She loves fruit and was happy to help out, until she saw the juice, cinnamon and sugar mixture. She asked "Are you REALLY going to put that on this?" She was less than thrilled. But when she tried it at dinner she told me that she liked it better than our regular fruit salad. I used substituted Splenda for the sugar, but otherwise made it as directed. I am looking forward to having the left overs tomorrow. Thanks, can't wait to pass this on to friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Absolutely refreshing and perfectly flavored! Loved the cinnamon addition to this fruit salad. I'm so glad I tagged you in one of the tag games (I think Zaar Stars). The burst from the fresh grapes and the softness of the watermelon just go together so well. Thanks loof for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Wonderful refreshing fruit salad!! I loved the cinnamon flavor with the fruits, subtle but this added flavor. I made it for one serving and had it with a waffle for breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Yummy! Last night I had everything on hand for this light delicious salad and it went together very quickly. For breakfast this morning, I added some fresh pineapple and blueberries to the leftovers which was also good. Thanks loof for a freshing treat. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We made this salad while camping and had it two ways. The first was with the fruit listed in addition to bananas, blueberries and peaches. The second day we had with the fruit listed and raspberries. Good both days ... a bit too much juice but still tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      What a wonderful refreshing salad. We enjoyed it with our lunch today. I did cut the recipe in half and used the green grapes. The slight cinnamon flavor really makes this an unusual fruit salad. I could see using a variety of different fruits. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      The colors of deep red, red, and pink are so pretty in this yummy fruit salad. I don't know who Lee is, but this is so light and refreshing we'd love to say thank you! We used red seedless grapes, seedless watermelon, and fresh strawberries. And don't worry about 'too much juice'... It's delicious to drink. The cinnamon adds a wonderful flavor. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I don't usually add watermelon to anything else, but with this recipe I did, AND, in combination with the other fruits, it was VERY TASTY! I quartered the large strawberries & halved the grapes for this salad! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was very good! Had some blueberries and a couple other handfuls of other berries, so I went ahead and added them to (as they needed to be eaten!). Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Terrific combination of fruit and the cinnamon gives it that little extra. Enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      i loved this. Had a big grocery shopping day and needed something quick for lunch, was starving..the store sold fresh fruit cut up and one included the watermelon, strawberries, and grapes as well as some canteloupe. I just added the juice and sugar/cinnamon. terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was very good. I have been frequenting Stater Bros fruit salad lately asking for just the watermelon, strawberries, and grapes and since I had everything else on hand this was a breeze. It made a nice spiced fruit salad that would go great with an Autumn dinner. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee's Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    45%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 43.1 g
    172%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes