Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leek Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leek Risotto

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2003

      I love this! nobody else really was into ot but me, but my family thinks if it isn't loaded with fat it can't be good, I thought it was wonderful, and i will make it again many times for myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I loved this!! I wouldn't eat leeks until I tried this!!! I like eating this as a side dish or a main dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      A great basic. I made a bed of this risotto to serve some baked salmon that was very simply dressed with lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper. I squeezed half a lemon into the risotto just before the parmigianno to marry the two. My batch did require about seven cups chicken stock, however. I also didn't realize I was out of white wine till too late, so I used 1/3 cup sherry and 1/3 cup white wine vinegar instead; it had a little more tang to it than it would've with the wine, but it worked out well since the salmon was on the boring side and the leeks mellowed out so much. I can't wait to try adding a shallot, a fennel bulb, and fresh pea pods in the Spring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Simply Delicious risotto!!!!!!!!!!! I just love the subtle flavor of the leek with the creamy rice. I used a Chardonnay and I added a couple TBSP cream at the end for an extra creamy mouth feel. This tasted great, will definitely make this risotto again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was really outstanding. A simple list of ingredients, yet exceptional results. I cheated a little and added butter in addition to the olive oil. Use a great quality parmesan and you have a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Good basic risotto recipe, but nothing too special (sorry!). I might try adding lemon juice/rind next time to give it a bit more flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      I really liked this. Actually tried to serve it at a dinner party by freshening up the risotto right before dinner -- worked pretty well, but still kind of clumpy. Need to work on that technique. This really makes LOT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      My son loved this - he ate about half of it by himself. I happened to have a lot of leeks in the garden which needed to be used, so I chopped up 7 or 8, which I sauteed along with two onions separated into rings. I didn't have enough Arborio rice, so I added brown rice to make up the total. I also stirred in the hot broth all at once, so my result wasn't exactly risotto, but it tasted the same to me, and I saved a lot of time too. I was delighted to add this recipe to my limited number of good leek recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leek Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    15%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 357.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes