Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leek, Potato & Sweet Potato Torte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leek, Potato & Sweet Potato Torte

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2004

      So good as is, that I did not change the recipe when I made it for the second time. I use the new Renolds Release foil to line the pie pan. Press the layers down a bit as you go. Use a mandolin on medium for the slice thickness. Be sure to cover while baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I made this for brunch and really liked how it was similar to a gratin, but not creamy, (and so, not so fattening as a gratin) I too added a bit of liquid and, as I didn't have any thyme, used sage and fresh rosemary instead. This will be a regular for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      The whole family loved this. I did add the tablespoon of chicken stock like Latchy suggested. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I was going to look for something different to do with sweet potato and came across this recipe in the newest recipes. It is well worth doing, I found the flavour great, but mine didn't slice properly. I was wondering if there should be a little liquid that should be put in to help steam bake. Anyway that is what I will do next time just add a tablespoon of stock. I will do it again as it is using my favourite veges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I thought this dish was quite tasty. I did not give it five stars because it is not out of this world...just rather good. I doubled the leeks from 2 to 4 and added garlic to the recipe. I peeled the sweet potato but not the white potato. I also grated parmesan cheese into the layers. This is excellent with a side of eggs over easy and an avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I cooked this just the way it's written, and it's fantastic! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Bergy, I just loved this recipe. I made it in a casserole dish because I did not have a deep pie dish. I didn't do the parchment thing because there was no need since I was not going to be removing it in one piece. LISTEN HERE! I served it with breakfast sausage (vegan) and the match was made in heaven! They blended PERFECTLY! On the side I served zucchini on the side that I had pan fried with some of the leftover thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. That was pretty good too! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This was excellent! It was simple to make and very colorful. I really enjoyed having sweet potatoes in dish not covered in marshmallows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leek, Potato & Sweet Potato Torte

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    13%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites