Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leek, Mushroom and Lemon Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leek, Mushroom and Lemon Risotto

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2012

      Enjoyed this dish. Left out the 2nd 2 tblsp of butter to lessen the fat content and Included a bunch of asparagus which worked really well with the other flavours.
      Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I was craving risotto last night, and thinking I really needed to use up some of the leeks... this recipe was perfect on both counts! I did use extra leeks instead of the yellow onion, half vegetable and half mushroom stock (both homemade), and cut out a little bit of the butter, other than that made as written. The lemon flavor really jumps out and slaps you in the face, which is a good thing as far as I'm concerned. I practically could have eaten it straight out of the pot! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, I will definitely be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Very nice risotto. Cooking times and directions were perfect. Used really big CSA spring onions (1 cup) and button mushrooms (2 cups). Cut out the last 2 Tablespoons of butter, and used 1/3 to 1/2 cup shredded parmesan total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      The lemon juice in this recipe turns a tasty and savory, yet standard, risotto dish into a very delightfully fresh meal. The heavy, creamy flavor of the rice and the tart sweetness of lemon both mingle together strongly and are not subdued by each other in the least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was my first time making risotto, and my boyfriend (who is Italian) and I were very pleased. I omitted the Parmesan cheese and used 1 tablespoon of butter and it was still very flavorful. This risotto has a wonderful lemony taste, which compliments the leeks and mushrooms. Loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I made this on a cold night, but can't wait to make it again in the Spring. It is delicate and light, yet creamy. I froze the leftovers, I will try to update how they held up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      excellent. the last two knobs of butter are definitely optional

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Fresh tasting leek flavour, with a lemony zing, a definate comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

    • on November 02, 2005

      What can I say??? I love risotto. I followed the directions...and was rewarded with creamy, dreamy risotto. I woudn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leek, Mushroom and Lemon Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 578.6
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    36%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 45.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 366.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites