Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leek and Mushroom Sauce (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leek and Mushroom Sauce (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      This is a great sauce for fish! I made with dill rather than tarragon (since I didn't have any) and served it over snapper. Was a nice light sauce that didn't overpower the fish. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Loved this sauce, especially that it is low fat but still so full of flavor. This one is going into my "Best of 2013". I really love a sauce over my meats, especially dryer ones like bs chicken breasts but they usually add a lot of fat. I seasoned my chicken breast with the seasoning from my Carrabba's Chicken Marsala and then grilled them and served topped with the sauce along with green beans and sourdough bread, yummy!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Nice save with mushroom flavor. Well-balanced. Made for Football Pool 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I enjoyed these over a piece of fresh caught amberjack, and the mushrooms were wonderful! My sauce was a bit thick....think my chicken broth evaporated too fast, so next time I'll make sure my skillet is a bit cooler. Beautiful topping for fish or chicken.....or maybe even a baked potato. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      I wouldn't have believed this was low fat if I hadn't seen the nutrition info. The sauce was rich and flavorful, perfect for a chicken breast or a piece of fish (I used cod).I used fresh tarragon from my garden, about a teaspoon instead of the 1/4 teaspoon of dried that was called for. I also served 3 easily with this amount, which made the calories even lower. I'd like to try it with some fancy wild mushrooms when they come into season- they would just send this one over the moon! Thanks for posting a wonderful sauce that even a dieter can enjoy with zero guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      What a great low-fat sauce to jazz up a boring chicken breast. I actually ended up doubling the recipe by mistake (???) and hubby liked it so much he put the rest of the sauce on his veggies! I do agree with the previous poster that doubling the cornstarch is advised if you want a nice thick sauce. My modifications were: squeezing in 1/4 of a lime, substituting thyme for tarragon, and using low-fat sour cream instead of the yogurt. This one will certainly be added to my roster of low-fat recipes. Thanks so much for posting, Mikekey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Very Yummy! There is enough flavor in this sauce that it can bring plain couscous to life. Made using baby portabellas. Doubled the cornstarch and was glad I did or it would have been to thin. Also used smokehouse pepper and left out the tarragon. Will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This is very good. I served mine with tilapia. I did notice that it made a lot of liquid so I just drained most of it and served just a bit of the sauce over the mushrooms. I made as posted and there is plenty for 3 servings. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was excellent on a chicken breast tonight. The only thing I altered was to add more lemon juice (I tripled it). Simple to make and even with slicing time mine was ready to serve in 20 mins. Oh yes!, I didn't have any tarragon so I didn't add any herb and I couldn't tell that it suffered any. Mike, do you think this could be put up in pint jars? :D. Made for *Partying The Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leek and Mushroom Sauce (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    39%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 269.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes