Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-136 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2005

      Really excellent! It took a bit more than 2 minutes to make, but after reading the instructions, I kind of expected that, so it didn't bother me. Total prep and cooking time ended up about 7 minutes. This is good stuff, folks. I'm definitely making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      I made a double batch of this and it has been a hit with ice cream. So easy and so very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Really easy and tasty too. made it a day in advance and refrigerated it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Great-tasting chocolate syrup that was easy to make! I doubled the recipe, and it worked fine, but I did boil the chocolate mixture for an extra minute or so to reduce it a bit. Perfect over vanilla ice cream, with a homemade brownie. Thank you, Bev, for sharing your mom's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Truly great chocolate sauce! I used part Splenda and light margarine and it still tasted rich and delicious. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Simple goodness. My friend asked me the other day to go out for ice cream but I didn't want to because I was thinking of this sauce I could make at home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This is fabulous - the perfect recipe for when one really needs a chocolate fix. It whips together in a flash, uses just a few ingredients that I always have on hand and tastes terrific. I added a teaspoon of expresso powder the second time I made it - yummy mocha sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      21 reviews and THE d-e-l-i-o-u-s photos by Pamela,definitely grabbed my attention.So off I went to try this and may i tell u it is not so different from the other reviewers......EXCELLENTLY,GORGEOUSLY,DIVENELY,CHOCODELICIOUSLY........yUMMMMMMMMMMY.....thnx BEV...(just wish i could have a better metabolism!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      This was really good. I will probably try to make with splenda next time to cut back on the sugar. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Wow! I cannot believe something so simple can taste so good! I was searching for something easy to make for deesert for a Mother's Day BBQ (I was feeling a little under the weather, but still wanted to serve a nice dessert) when i came across this recipe. I followed your directions as posted and it was a fudgy gooey success! i served this over vanilla ice cream and it was a perfect ending to our meal. I will never buy hot fudge sauce again! thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This is an easy, excellent chocolate sauce. It's nice and gooey and has a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I am late in rating this as I have made 4 batches of this wonderful chocolate sauce so far. I made it exactly as posted and the only problem is----now we eat more ice cream than we ever have. Thanks Bev for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Thanks Bev for this great chocolate sauce. Very easy and quick to make. I made two double batches as my hubby has a sweet tooth. I put it on #12177 Charishma Ramchandani's Oreo Cheesecake. It was big hit for my husband's Birthday. I also used the full 2 tablespoons of butter and just 1/4 teaspoon vanilla for each batch. Thanks again Bev ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This is a dependable chocolate sauce to make because you are most likely to have all of the ingredients on hand. The flavor is really good. The one-fourth cup water made it a little on the thin side for my liking so next time I'll use less water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This is very good! I actually made this a few months ago and we served it over vanilla ice cream. We all liked it but I thought it was a bit too sweet, so next time i might add a little more cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Excellent!!! This was incredibly easy to prepare and soooo yummy. I followed Lennie's suggestion and added extra vanilla. This chocolate sauce was a huge hit. Bev, thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites