136 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this sauce at least a dozen times! It turns out perfect everytime. I never have to buy chocolate sauce at the store anymore. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meyerfamily April 14, 2010

Made this as a drizzle topping for my cream cheese brownie pie. Although I used a little less water. But it was wonderful and made a great presentation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarikaKisSzentem April 04, 2010

Fantastic chocolate sauce in spite of an unfortunate turn of events. I discovered my gas range was on the fritz after I had already mixed the dry ingredients with water. So I transferred everything to a microwave safe bowl, added the butter and nuked it for 1 minute. I then pulled it out, stirred, added the vanilla and stirred some more. It turned out beautifully! Not only does it taste good, but it's fool proof. Thanks, Bev, for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Great!full March 18, 2010

I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! I make this all the time, it's THE homemade hot fudge sauce. it's just like my grandma's recipe, but with the kinks (ie cooking time) worked out! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny March 12, 2010

This is sooo good and really easy to make. We've been making banana splits and homemade "peanut buster parfaits" (top your ice cream with salted spanish peanuts, then the chocolate sauce) using this recipe. Thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifertess February 21, 2010

Holy moly was this good. I made just as directed and ate over vanillia ice cream. It's wonderful. Better than any other chocolate sauce I've tried. Thanks for posting. My hats off to Lee Lee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saint louie girl February 08, 2010

I doubled this recipe and used heaping tbsps of cocoa. I also substituted milk for the water. It took minutes, and while it's not the best chocolate sauce ever, for a recipe this simple with things that are always in the pantry, it's earned all 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zephyr's Breeze November 05, 2009

This is a wonderful recipe!! I substituted half & half for the water and used turbinado sugar. This made a perfect topping for vanilla ice cream and spanish peanuts. Everybody went crazy over the sauce. I caught one person licking my pan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TerriM67 October 05, 2009

I have a very picky 4 year old and I made him french toast for breakfast, he usually likes it without syrup so I decided to try the sauce on it to see what his reaction would be....well as it turned out he actually at 5 pieces of french toast in which he NEVER does and I know I will be using this from now on when I make french toast :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildchild3233 September 29, 2009

What a great 'panic' recipe! As long as you have ice cream in the freezer, you can conjure up a delicious treat for unexpected company in a heartbeat. I do agree with Moreplease! that it's only enough for 2 servings, even though I flatly deny that we're l'il piglets... :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton September 03, 2009
Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream