Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2007

      Just what I was looking for, simple and easy, and no corn syrup, artificial flavor or preservatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Couldn't be better - and easier! I like the fact that it is wonderful tasting and only uses plain cocoa, sugar and water, and not much else. All of them are always readily available, no matter what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This chocolate sauce reminded me of when I was younger and our neighbor always made homeade ice cream and chocolate sauce. This is her exact same recipe ( I think...lol) It is delicious. I was thrilled to be able to share this with my kids. They loved it and was ready to like the pan clean when they finished their ice cream....lol. Thank you so much for taking me down memory lane again.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Wonderful sauce...loved by all! Will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      OOOOh this is so lovely!!! I would say this is quite a "grown up" sauce..my daughter found it caught the back of her throat but I used quite a good quality cocoa..don't know if that made any difference. I made double and put some in a bottle in the fridge but have to zap it in the microwave to pour it so maybee next time (and there will be a next time) I would add a bit more water so can use it cold?? Not sure if that would work or spoil it. Anyway thanks for gorgeous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      So good and easy to make!!! I would use a bit less water to make it thicker, but the texture with 1/4 was fine. I loved it, and plan to surprise my family with it soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Perfect! Rich and chocolately and so easy to make. I think the quantities are perfect. Much nicer than any chocolate sauce I've bought. You don't need to put too much on because it is so rich. Definately a recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Super yummy and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This is a very excellent chocolate sauce indeed. Perfect for our Sunday night treat! Will make again, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! This was so quick and easy to make and very delicious. I used the quantities in Australia without doing the metric conversion and it worked perfectly - I even added too much water accidentally and it still turned out terrific. We used it on ice-cream for a delicious desert and then the next day had left overs chocolate sauce and berries on pancakes for breakfast! Thanks Bev for sharing such a tried and true family secret.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Very easy to make using 'on hand' ingredients. had this over 'French Vanilla' Ice Cream and topped with chopped pecans. Thanks for posting this great'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I hate when I realize I've never reviewed a recipe, especially a really GOOD one. I tried this over the summer and lost count how many times my family requested it after that. I'll never buy fudge sauce again. Worthy of much more then 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      A marvelous chocolate syrup! Very easy to prepare with ingredients usually in my pantry. The flavor is excellent, and I thought the consistency was perfect for my taste. I used the exact amount of vanilla stated since I use Mexican Vanilla and I didn't want the vanilla to overpower the cocoa. Perfect! Miss Lee Lee, we remember you and your wonderful recipes. Thanks for sharing, Bev! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      The only good part about our family having a cold is having this chocolate sauce over vanilla ice cream! I've made it twice this weekend (now it's memorized). Thanks Bev. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Perfect. (What more can I say except that we are never going to purchase chocolate sauce again.) Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Bev, thank you for submitting this treasured family recipe! It is delicious, easy to make, and uses ingredients that I always have on hand. I can come up with a real treat for the grandchildren (and the adults, too) on the spur of the moment. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM! I don't know why it took me so long to rate this, but you are exactly right...no more store bought sauce. My DH wants ice cream every nite and I had better have this sauce to go with it or I get the sad puppy dog eyes and the "Where is my chocolate sauce?" look. THanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      For this certified chocoholic, this hit the spot. Four to six servings? Not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      What a delicious taste! We really enjoyed this and I'm sure I'll be making it again. Thank you for such an easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Very Good. I love recipes that taste better than store boughten products and this is one of them. Thanks for a yummy and easy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites