Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2008

      Wonderful chocolate sauce! Thought I'd messed up when I ONLY included enough water to BARELY make the chocolate stirable, & it came out sugary & THICK! Well, I boiled water & poured in the amount that I'd omitted, & it was great! It's great on frozen yogurt as well as cottage cheese, AND I used just a small amount on top of chef Lawsome's Chocolate Strawberry Shortcakes, Chocolate Strawberry Shortcakes!! Thanks for a great taste treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Thanks for a superb recipe! We were both wanting a chocolate fix following a heavy meal and did not have any chocolate in the house... Am presently writing this review at the same time as my partner is finishing off the rest of the mixture from the bottom of the saucepan!!! (she is threatening to lick the pan clean!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      wow, this is really good and really easy. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I'm adding my kudos to all the others. Made as written, doubled the recipe and enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.....Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Excellent! I'll never use store bought again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      So yummy!!! I made several batches of this to give as gifts and it couldn't have been easier! I did add a bit more vanilla, but really in the end I couldn't tell much of a difference from the extra. I gave tastes to my kids and they both instantly wanted to know if they could have more!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      A keeper! I halved the water and it came out all yummy and gooey! Tip: if you use salted butter, leave out the extra salt. Delicious! Thanks, Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Great topping. Much better than the bottled type. I was in a rush and just dumped the full 1/4 cup water into the mixture and it became too thin. In the end i have to add more cocoa powder to thicken it up. My own mistake really. Next time, i will reduce the sugar to lessen the calories and guilt. LOL. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      WOW! So simple to make yet so decadent. My family loved it we had it over banana ice-cream and it was fantastic. Much better than the store bought varieties and the ingredients are always on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Yum! Very easy and quick, ingredients that are always 'in stock,' and a perfectly satisfying rich, chocolatey taste. Ideal for nights like tonight, when I had one of those 'must have chocolate NOW' moments. I ate it on two bowls of strawberry frozen yogurt (hey--you try stopping after just one!) and a little right out of the pan with a spoon! I know my dad will appreciate this, so I'm going to fix it for him next time he's in town. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      "There...are...not..enough...yummy...adjectives", she says between bites! I made this to accompany SusanRW's Old Fashioned Ice Cream. My family ate and ate and ate. NEVER buying chocolate sauce AGAIN. Thanks, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Great! And Easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I served this over Rum and Butter Glazed pineapple. The pineapple is grilled for about 20 minutes (to get really nice grill marks)....then serves with ice cream and a good drizzle of the choclate sauce. On white plates, the presentation was beautiful. I also like the fact that you can cut the recipe in half for smaller amounts for 2 people or for decorating the plates (and you don't want leftovers) We rent a condo in Hawaii every year and I am always searching for easy recipes to take along with me...so I know that this will be tucked away for such an occasion. For something so easy to make, this is truly decadent!!!! Bet ya' can't keep the fingers out of the pot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I've made this sauce several times and it is AWESOME!! After this, you will forget those sauces you can buy at the grocery store. I always use a good quality dutch process cocoa for a stronger flavor and everyone always raves. I love it b/c it's so easy and fast to put together, I always have the ingredients on hand, but most of all because it TASTES GREAT! And don't limit yourself to just ice cream, I eat this all the time on everything I can think of. (Try in on Bananas w/PB & Chocolate Syrup #183531)If miraculously you have any leftover, it will thicken a bit in the fridge, but it's OK b/c it tastes great by the spoonfull (I make extra just to eat it like this)and you can reheat it in the microwave to make it pourable again. I've thought about playing around with different extracts to change the flavor but have yet to do so...Only suggestion, double this b/c people will steal this from your fridge (true story!). Bev, you have created a monster...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this! You weren't kidding.. I WON'T be buying store bought chocolate sauce again. This stuff is much better, and cheaper! Update: I have made this several times now. I double the recipe, and only use half of the vanilla (so still 1/4 tsp) but then add 1/4 tsp of almond or coconut extract as well- (or both)yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Very nice chocolate sauce - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      *Fantastic* chocolate sauce! Ingredients that I always have on hand. So easy to make the cocoa is just right for our tastes! I did use berry sugar/superfine I find it dissloves faster than regular sugar. Im so happy to find this recipe as it is one that I will be using alot no more store bought chocolate topping in this house! Thanks Bev for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Just what I was looking for, simple and easy, and no corn syrup, artificial flavor or preservatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Couldn't be better - and easier! I like the fact that it is wonderful tasting and only uses plain cocoa, sugar and water, and not much else. All of them are always readily available, no matter what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This chocolate sauce reminded me of when I was younger and our neighbor always made homeade ice cream and chocolate sauce. This is her exact same recipe ( I think...lol) It is delicious. I was thrilled to be able to share this with my kids. They loved it and was ready to like the pan clean when they finished their ice cream....lol. Thank you so much for taking me down memory lane again.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites