Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      I love love love it. For us, it serves 2!! So great warm on ice cream!!! So quick and easy to throw together! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Delicious and very easy! Its great to have it in the fridge, yu warm it up in the microwave, and ready for enhancing any vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This actually lived up to its reputation. It was a delicious sauce with the butter giving it a rich flavour. I even tweaked it a little by adding 25g of couverture at the end to make it a bit thicker. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      OMG! So easy to make and it was like the chaos of my kids disappeared while I was eating it. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Maybe this doesn't need another 5 star review, but its getting one. Simple and tasted wonderfull. Served over homemade vanilla ice cream, plus dipped a fresh strawberry in the leftover. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      No complaints here! I used probably 2/3 the amount of water suggested, if that, and I accidentally put way too much vanilla in. Regardless, this was absolutely delicious. What a great recipe! I love that it doesn't have cream in it, because I usually don't have that on hand - and heaven forbid I plan these things in advance! Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Great recipe! I got a bit creative and made a change. For those interested: Substituted the 1/4 water with about a 1/2 coconut milk. Poured the "sauce" over a chocolate cake with coconut & chopped pecans on the bottom of the cake pan. Try THIS with ice cream and a little more sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      So easy and delicious! I can't believe that something that takes less than 5 minutes to make can taste so good! I followed the recipe with the exception of using 1/2 t vanilla and I used judgement with regard to the water. IMO 1/4 C might be to runny...this is definitely one to keep! Thanks so much for posting!! Beth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

    • on March 06, 2009

      I didn't have cocoa, so I used 3/4 oz of a baker's chocolate square and added only 1 T butter. Turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Ok no more buying the plastic bottle of chocolate sauce. This is so easy and SOOO good! I always have cocoa and sugar in the pantry. There is so many posibilities...a little peppermint extract, a little raspberry...hmmm. I made the basic as per instruction chocolate sauce and my kids went nuts over it. . Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I wouldn't normally add my comments to a recipe with 75 reviews & I only read the first few reviews.......... I don't know if any of those 75 chefs found a use for this sauce other than pouring it over ice cream. I allowed the sauce to cool slightly so it started to thicken, added some sliced strawberries and placed on crepes. I folded the crepes, topped with whipped cream & shaved chocolate. Voila - a very elegant dessert! Thanx Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I always have these ingredients on hand! It's always great to find recipe's and don't have to run to the store! Not only was this convient, it was easy, not to mention, like Swan Valley said, YUM YUM YUM!!!!!. Thank you Bev for adding this recipe. It is perfect as it sit's. I did not change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very good and quick chocolate sauce. It definitely needs to be doubled, the recipe make a small amount. I used Hershey's Dark Special cocoa powder, it worked great. This is a thin sauce, don't expect a thick hot fudge. It did separate and formed a skin when refrigerated nothing that couldn't be fixed by stirring! Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Yum, Yum, YUM!!! This was quick, easy, delicious, and the ingredients are always on hand!! It doesn't get any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      My daughter wanted Choc. Sauce to go on ice cream tonight. So we found yours and it was amazing. My 7 year old keeps going back for just the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I was surprised by how much I liked it. The Bestest ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Wow! This was fantastic. I used a little less brown sugar, a little more salt (I like salty chocolate) and a little more Cocoa Camino Organic Cocoa Powder and it was incredible!! We fought over who got to lick the pan! In fact, it was amazing even before I added the butter, so I may cut down on that next time too. Super quick to make. I spooned it over Geema's Banana "Ice Cream" (recipe 55255). This will be used A LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      What a great recipe! So quick and easy. The taste will definitely depend on the quality of your cocoa. I used plain old Hershey's cocoa and it still turned out great. My husband was drooling over it. The cooler it is the thicker it gets. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      If you're looking for"quick".. this was my mother's trick.. Buy a tub of brand name fudge frosting, remove the foil liner, and zap in microwave til the right consistency. Also I see someone in the reviews adding some vanilla extract.. I just tried my French Vanilla extract and found it to be amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes