Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      SO good and SO easy. Loved the buttery taste this sauce had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      So easy...and so delicious. Only way to eat vanilla ice cream is with chocolate sauce and this one is terrific! No need to buy store bought any more. Always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Fast, easy, not running to the store, delicious! What else could you want you have a chocolate craving and you only have cocoa powder on hot day? We looked in the freezer only to find vanilla ice cream, which is good but not helpful when you want chocolate. I offered to make a sauce and took this one as it only needs 3 minutes, but it tastes much better than that little time and work. Thanks, both DH and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Absolutely perfect chocolate sauce! Comes together as quick as finding a jar of hot fudge sauce among the condiments in the fridge and microwaving it! I use this recipe all the time. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Have to post again that even 2 years later, this is my favorite chocolate sauce recipe. Kids LOVE it and it's so much cheaper (and healthier for you with no hydrogonated gunk in it) than grocery store brands!!!!! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This is some of the best chocolate we've ever had. It's nice to know it's only 3 minutes away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      So easy and so delish! Thanks for sharing. Will not be buying sauce at the store anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I've made this several times and it is perfect even served cold. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Just the recipe I was looking for! My daughter doesn't like cake, but loves brownies. She and her friends made hot fudge brownie sundaes using this recipe for her birthday. Quick, easy, and most importantly, DELICIOUS!! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Amazingly simple and similar if not the same sauce restaurants use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I have made this sauce at least a dozen times! It turns out perfect everytime. I never have to buy chocolate sauce at the store anymore. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Made this as a drizzle topping for my cream cheese brownie pie. Although I used a little less water. But it was wonderful and made a great presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Fantastic chocolate sauce in spite of an unfortunate turn of events. I discovered my gas range was on the fritz after I had already mixed the dry ingredients with water. So I transferred everything to a microwave safe bowl, added the butter and nuked it for 1 minute. I then pulled it out, stirred, added the vanilla and stirred some more. It turned out beautifully! Not only does it taste good, but it's fool proof. Thanks, Bev, for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet! I make this all the time, it's THE homemade hot fudge sauce. it's just like my grandma's recipe, but with the kinks (ie cooking time) worked out! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is sooo good and really easy to make. We've been making banana splits and homemade "peanut buster parfaits" (top your ice cream with salted spanish peanuts, then the chocolate sauce) using this recipe. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Holy moly was this good. I made just as directed and ate over vanillia ice cream. It's wonderful. Better than any other chocolate sauce I've tried. Thanks for posting. My hats off to Lee Lee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I doubled this recipe and used heaping tbsps of cocoa. I also substituted milk for the water. It took minutes, and while it's not the best chocolate sauce ever, for a recipe this simple with things that are always in the pantry, it's earned all 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe!! I substituted half & half for the water and used turbinado sugar. This made a perfect topping for vanilla ice cream and spanish peanuts. Everybody went crazy over the sauce. I caught one person licking my pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I have a very picky 4 year old and I made him french toast for breakfast, he usually likes it without syrup so I decided to try the sauce on it to see what his reaction would be....well as it turned out he actually at 5 pieces of french toast in which he NEVER does and I know I will be using this from now on when I make french toast :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      What a great 'panic' recipe! As long as you have ice cream in the freezer, you can conjure up a delicious treat for unexpected company in a heartbeat. I do agree with Moreplease! that it's only enough for 2 servings, even though I flatly deny that we're l'il piglets... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    28%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes