Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2006

      Yumm! I needed a quick sauce recipe when I realized we were out and I was making #61076. Since I was grilling, I added a dash of liquid smoke and it was spectacular. Thanks Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This sauce was just excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Oh wow!!! This is yummy! Made a batch for me & dh to have with mean's pulled pork. I made half with the preserves (because I like it sweet) and half without (cause dh don't) and it was just too yummy. Me & dh were both thrilled with our sauces. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      What can I say. We like sweet barbeque sauces and this one sure is. I made one batch with peach preserves and it was enough to slather on one rack of ribs shortly before taking off the grill. Hubby said to give it 5 stars. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I used strawberry preserves. DH liked it, but I really thought that it was missing something. Will make again to see if the second time is a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Lovely sauce, thanks,I added 2 table spoons of sweet chilli sauce .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Very simple to make yet very flavorful. It was nice not having to go to the grocery store to buy any special ingredients...everything we needed was in the fridge or pantry. We like a little kick to our sauce so we added some red pepper flakes, powder red pepper, and cayenne pepper to taste. We also added some crushed pineapple to give the sauce some more fruitiness and texture. Served it as a sauce for pulled pork shoulder...AWESOME!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      A basic, fairly competent sauce. Too much ketchup flavor. Not for me, thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    19%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 344.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites