8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great! Went really well with the Lebanese spinach and meat pies and pita brought yesterday to a group lunch. I might've overdone the garlic-- we all needed gum/mints afterward. But it was worth it. I used more olive oil than called for; probably a 2:1 ratio of oil to lemon juice. The mint is really critical to this dish (in my humble opinion). It brightens and enhances all the other flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. June 07, 2013

I love this recipe. I added chopped fresh parsley instead of mint and a can of chickpeas. I didn't have any olives so left those out but I like olives. Definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! June 18, 2011

This salad is outstanding. I served it at a dinner party tonight and every single person at a table asked for a second serving :) It's a good thing a made extra. Thank you so much echo echo. This is a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 26, 2008

Oh wow! This salad was very tasty. I had a cucumber I needed to use so I halved this recipe. I also didn't have mint so I used spinach diced up. It worked out great! Thank you for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teddy's Mommy April 07, 2008

Delicious salad--thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ July 12, 2007

Made this to accompany Kit's Bacon and Tomato Grilled Cheese Sandwich (great thing that tomatoes are in season!!). This is a wonderful refreshing, tasty salad! We loved it!! Added a bit more lemon and some fresh mint from my garden. Used lebanese cucumbers. Thanks echo echo - this is a great salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 23, 2007

I really enjoyed this as a light lunch along with Garlic Butter Parmesan Crostini! Wonderful! thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 25, 2006

Lovely and fresh-tasting. Similar to a greek salad but the mint makes it different and very, very good. A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens September 10, 2006
Lebanese Salad