Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lebanese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lebanese Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2013

      This was great! Went really well with the Lebanese spinach and meat pies and pita brought yesterday to a group lunch. I might've overdone the garlic-- we all needed gum/mints afterward. But it was worth it. I used more olive oil than called for; probably a 2:1 ratio of oil to lemon juice. The mint is really critical to this dish (in my humble opinion). It brightens and enhances all the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I love this recipe. I added chopped fresh parsley instead of mint and a can of chickpeas. I didn't have any olives so left those out but I like olives. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This salad is outstanding. I served it at a dinner party tonight and every single person at a table asked for a second serving :) It's a good thing a made extra. Thank you so much echo echo. This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Oh wow! This salad was very tasty. I had a cucumber I needed to use so I halved this recipe. I also didn't have mint so I used spinach diced up. It worked out great! Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Delicious salad--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Made this to accompany Kit's Bacon and Tomato Grilled Cheese Sandwich (great thing that tomatoes are in season!!). This is a wonderful refreshing, tasty salad! We loved it!! Added a bit more lemon and some fresh mint from my garden. Used lebanese cucumbers. Thanks echo echo - this is a great salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I really enjoyed this as a light lunch along with Garlic Butter Parmesan Crostini! Wonderful! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Lovely and fresh-tasting. Similar to a greek salad but the mint makes it different and very, very good. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lebanese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    65%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 489.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites