Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lebanese Rose Drink (Sharab Ward) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lebanese Rose Drink (Sharab Ward)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2012

      It's so delicious. I prefer it with carbonated water. It's good over ice cream, too. ;) I followed awalde's advice & had no problems. Made for NA/ME goes to Lebanon 9/12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Hhmm, this is a delicious rose syrup!
      It's very important to follow the recipe and don't let boil the syrup if the sugar is not yet dissolved and really don't stirr while boiling. This should prevent the formation of sugar cristals.
      Since I did once (not wiht this recipe) this mistake, I know it!
      The quality of the rose water will have a big impact with the taste and the result.
      I like it with some more lemon juice as personal taste and I love it if not too sweet.
      Thanks a lot for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This truely is delicious! I made it with honey instead of sugar and didn't use food coloring but added some to a hibiscus infusion - mmmh! Thanks for posting!
      Made for Ramadan Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I love this! Being still fairly new to rose water, I only added 1/4 cup, but next time, it'll be it all! And I didn't have any food colouring, so mine isn't pink - just delicious! Made for ZWT #6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I wanted something refreshing after working in the herb garden today and this was the perfect remedy. I skipped the pink food coloring and served over ice with a fresh orange mint leaf for garnish (from the herb garden of course!). Adding this lovely recipe to my summer beverage rotation. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for NA*ME tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I love to make lemonade with rose water, so I knew this would be great, since it is similar. This smelled terrific while it was reducing. I used 3 tbsp of the syrup concentrate for a 12-oz glass w/ ice water. So refreshing and so pretty with a slice of lemon in it. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Very refreshing, especially on a very hot day! Made for Ramadan Tag 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Being a big fan of rose-flavoured rahat loukoum, I was looking forward to trying this drink - it did not disappoint. Pretty and refreshing and with that lovely rose flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      i only put a capful of the rose water and it wass enough for me it is refreshing and i really like it, before this tour i was wondering what i was going to do with rosewater , im glad i found out lol tour 6 zaar

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I loved the combination of flavours in this drink- the warm rose flavour perfectly matched with fresh bright lemon. Delicious! I'll make this often. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing this magnificent treat UmmBinat. I loved it. The syrup was thick, sweet and very flavorful. Reminded me of corn syrup. It was definitely worth waiting for it to pour. This treat was really quick and easy to make. I am so in love with this drink that I have made this syrup twice already. I didn't add any coloring to mine...but did use more of the concentrate...as I personally prefer stronger rather than subtle flavor. This was a delicious light, refreshing drink that I will make again and again. Kudos my dear :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very good and since I wanted mine a deep pink I used a touch of paste coloring instead of the liquid drops. Made for the Aussie/ NZ RS#38

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I'm a big fan of rose water, when I seen this recipe I knew this drink will be to my liking. I had red rose water at home, so I used it in this recipe and didn't add the pink food colouring. The drink smelt and tasty fantastic. Hubby who is not a rose water fan enjoyed it as well. Thanks UmmBinat for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lebanese Rose Drink (Sharab Ward)

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    78%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 39.9 g
    159%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rose water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites