Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lebanese Marinated Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lebanese Marinated Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2011

      I really liked this recipe. I used dry thyme that is what I had on hand. I did halve the lemon juice to 1/4 cup, I only had 2 lemons. Everything else the same and I grilled the chicken legs. I marinated for 3 hours. They were very delicious. Thanks for the recipe I think I will try chicken kabobs with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      My boyfriend is Lebanese and for a while now I have been trying to recreate the chicken that we often have at our favorite Lebanese restaurant. This recipe is the most authentic one I have tried so far. It was delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I tried this recipe with chicken thighs and it was delicious. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this, and my whole family RAVED about it. So easy, and absolutely delicious. I will probably start making this about once a week. It's that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. Awesome chicken. Loved the lemon flavor and like other reviewers I did use dried thyme and halved the oil. Great on the grill and I can't wait to use the leftovers on a salad! Thanks for posting this Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      FANTASTIC as can be! DEFINATE keeper this is for me! Like last reviewer, substituted dry thyme as had on hand too Halved oil as it doesn't need it, TRUE! Thank you for me to you! Friends have already asked for the recipe to do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Very nice flavor! I made a half recipe with extra hot Hungarian paprika in place of the cayenne. I also used frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts and put it all in a ziploc overnight. I baked the chicken with the marinade and some fingerling potatoes in a cast iron pan at 400F. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I cut back on the olive oil and substituted dry thyme. Ended up with absolutely delicious chicken off the grill to serve with cucumber soup and tabouleh for a great middle eastern dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Very good recipe! I used about 1/4 cup olive oil instead of 1/2 cup, and had only dried thyme on hand and used just under 1 tsp. Made the cubes, put them on skewers, and baked about 18 minutes at 350 total, turning after 9 minutes. Succulent. The best part was that the leftovers were even BETTER. The chicken "plumped" and the flavors melded even more after a day (cooked) in the refrigerator. I will certainly be making this again, and appreciate the well-written delicious recipe. Served it for a Lebanese feast for dinner guests along with stuffed cabbage rolls, kibbeh, rice pilaf, taboulleh, lentil soup, and roasted pepper hummus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Thank you SusieQusie. I love the marinade. My only substitution was for half the lemon juice was balsamic vinegar and I also added some sumac for a lemony flavor. Just as good as my favorite middle-eastern restaurant.!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      i grew up in one of the largest arabic communities in the united states, so naturally i have a love for middle eastern food. i recently moved to a different state and miss having my middle eastern restaurants on every corner. i made this chicken for me and my roomate and we both LOVED it!! so tasty and juicy he cant wait till i make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This is a wonderfully flavorful marinade that I will use often. I put my chicken in the marinade while still frozen and let it thaw and marinate at the same time, about 8 hours. Instead of grilling, I broiled mine for about 10 minutes on each side. The first words out of my partner's mouth were, "What is this called? And when are we having it again?" We loved the flavor and loved that the chicken was tender and juicy, even though I overcooked it a bit. The flavor is something that will go with all kinds of different side dishes, so I'll use this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Fabulous!! My whole family and guests were raving about the taste!! Even my persnickety uncle had nothing but good things to say!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was a great marinade. I love the lemon and the spice mixture was fabulous. I did not cube my chicken. Instead, I cut the breasts in half and ran them onto a skewer. The meat was moist and tender. I cooked them in the oven on 350 in a baking dish with some of the marinade and a little water for 20 minutes - they were perfect! Excellent Marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Yes, this recipe really IS all about the marinade, which is vibrantly flavour-packed and so complementary to grilled chicken. Absolutely wonderful and going straight into the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lebanese Marinated Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    70%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 720.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites