16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this tonight. Was great. Going to try and add cumin next time. Think it would be a good addition

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
702elks October 13, 2014

I really liked this recipe. I used dry thyme that is what I had on hand. I did halve the lemon juice to 1/4 cup, I only had 2 lemons. Everything else the same and I grilled the chicken legs. I marinated for 3 hours. They were very delicious. Thanks for the recipe I think I will try chicken kabobs with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3RiversCook June 24, 2011

My boyfriend is Lebanese and for a while now I have been trying to recreate the chicken that we often have at our favorite Lebanese restaurant. This recipe is the most authentic one I have tried so far. It was delicious. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 13, 2010

I tried this recipe with chicken thighs and it was delicious. I can't wait to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emmajake June 05, 2010

I made this, and my whole family RAVED about it. So easy, and absolutely delicious. I will probably start making this about once a week. It's that good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mclark January 27, 2010

Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. Awesome chicken. Loved the lemon flavor and like other reviewers I did use dried thyme and halved the oil. Great on the grill and I can't wait to use the leftovers on a salad! Thanks for posting this Susie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 26, 2009

FANTASTIC as can be! DEFINATE keeper this is for me! Like last reviewer, substituted dry thyme as had on hand too Halved oil as it doesn't need it, TRUE! Thank you for me to you! Friends have already asked for the recipe to do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder December 27, 2008

Very nice flavor! I made a half recipe with extra hot Hungarian paprika in place of the cayenne. I also used frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts and put it all in a ziploc overnight. I baked the chicken with the marinade and some fingerling potatoes in a cast iron pan at 400F. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed July 21, 2008

Fantastic recipe! I cut back on the olive oil and substituted dry thyme. Ended up with absolutely delicious chicken off the grill to serve with cucumber soup and tabouleh for a great middle eastern dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Teddy Bear May 18, 2008

Very good recipe! I used about 1/4 cup olive oil instead of 1/2 cup, and had only dried thyme on hand and used just under 1 tsp. Made the cubes, put them on skewers, and baked about 18 minutes at 350 total, turning after 9 minutes. Succulent. The best part was that the leftovers were even BETTER. The chicken "plumped" and the flavors melded even more after a day (cooked) in the refrigerator. I will certainly be making this again, and appreciate the well-written delicious recipe. Served it for a Lebanese feast for dinner guests along with stuffed cabbage rolls, kibbeh, rice pilaf, taboulleh, lentil soup, and roasted pepper hummus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
artistclogger March 24, 2008
Lebanese Marinated Chicken