Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lebanese Green Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lebanese Green Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2006

      This is very pretty with the contrasting red onions and green beans. The parsley adds good visual interest too. I steamed this very lightly to retain crunch in the beans. I also reduced the lemon juice a bit as Mr B's not overly keen on it in salad dressings. The finished result was a very pleasant tasting side salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Sorry to say nobody enjoyed this much at my house. DH thought it was bland and I thought the lemon was too pronounced. Lil' sis didn't have a specific complaint. She liked it the most, but didn't think she liked it enough to eat the leftovers. Sorry, but I won't make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Great salad we had with Bamya ( Lamb or Beef and Okra Stew), pine nuts buttered white Basmati rice, and leban, a Middle Eastern yogurt drink with fresh mint. I used sweet onion in place of red since that is what I had on hand, flat leaf Italian parsley, cold pressed extra virgin olive oil, freshly ground black pepper ans sea salt to taste, plus the rest of this ingredients. I may make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This vey simple recipe is really worth to try.
      I used frozen beens and followed the recipe as described.
      We loved the colors and the taste. Next time I will be glad to prepare it again....with fresh green beans if possible.
      Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Tasty and easy green bean salad! I used a yellow onion as it's what I had on hand, otherwise made as directed. Easy to make ahead with a light fresh taste - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Very good and refreshing salad. I loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is a very simple salad. I used dried parsley. I loved the lemon juice and olive oil dressing. This tastes fresh :) Thanks Parsley :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Made this to go with our lunch today. Very easy to make. We liked the tartness of the lemon juice in the salad. Will make again. For ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      *Made for ZWT III* This salad goes together very quickly and easily with lots of fresh flavor. My family really enjoyed it on a very hot summer day. I did add just a touch of sugar to cut some of the tart from the lemon juice. I will be making this salad often this summer. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Family thoroghly enjoyed this salad - I agree with the prvious reviewer that this is a really pretty salad with the red onions and the green beans. The lemon juice gives it a nice fresh taste with the garlic. Great side for any meal!! A Keeper!! Thanks, Parsley!! ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Great salad!Wonderful combination. We enjoyed this so much! thank you for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I really enjoyed this salad. The lemon flavor was just right for us - it really adds a nice touch to the green beans. I will make this again. Made for Zaar3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I made this for a big family dinner and it was a huge hit! The tanginess of the lemon really adds so much! Thanks *Parsley*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This recipe made a very nice salad. The only request I received from my husband was to omit the red onion when I make this again. I'll probably split the recipe, adding the onions to my half. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lebanese Green Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    58%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 154.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes