12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh was this great! It looked so good when I took it out of the oven that I just had to take a picture of it!The Tang from the lemon juice was just perfect. Also this works great as a "dump" Recipe for OAMC. This was made about 3 weeks before I cooked it and defrosted in the fridge the night before.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jessica June 09, 2006

I only had four hours to marinate the chicken but it turned out great. I love this spice blend. Next time I will let the chicken marinate overnight! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 22, 2010

We love this. We use a bit more garlic and bake it since we live in the city without a grill. Love the flavor, it's so unique.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johnelle April 30, 2009

What a wonderful marinade - tastes like some of my fave Mediterranean restaurants. I adjusted to my personal taste - a bit more garlic and lemon, slightly less cinnamon (1.5 tsp), used hot smoked paprika, added some oregano. This is my new "go to" chicken marinade!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mmmmm..bacon.... June 01, 2014

This created very delicious chicken! I will use this again & again. :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 06, 2012

I have made this a few different times now and never remembered to review. What a great, easy marinade! I am vegetarian, so I actually used it on "fake" chicken Quorn cutlets. They marinate really fast, so I have never needed to leave them in for more than 30 minutes and still get great flavor. I have tinkered with the ratio of cinnamon and paprika a little bit, sometimes I like more cinnamon and sometimes I reverse it, depending on what side dishes I'm serving. Thanks for a fabulous, easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spice Princess June 09, 2011

This is an excellent marinade, no-fail, always turning out a delicious chicken dish. I've been using it for years now and can't understand that I never reviewed it before! Oh well! Today I have chicken breasts marinading that will be cubed and skewered. I did halve the cinnamon and added 1/4 tsp allspice for a change...let's see how that is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues November 08, 2009

This was delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and let them marinate for 30 minutes. I reserved some for the next night and they were much better after marinating overnight. The first night I fried them in olive oil and the next night we grilled them. I didn't have Hungarian paprika, so I used regular. GREAT flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debutante8 August 25, 2008

I made this for some chicken breasts, and while the chicken came out incredibly tender, I felt like the cinnamon was a bit much. If I try this again, I think I will reduce that ingredient next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moonpoodle February 04, 2008

I was really suprised at how good this marinade was, thinking that the cinnamon would overpowder the taste. I marinated skinless thicken thighs for about 4 hours and they came out quite tender and flavourful. I did not have to adjust this recipe at all. This is a treasure. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl July 22, 2006
Lebanese Chicken Marinade