Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lebanese Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lebanese Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2006

      Oh was this great! It looked so good when I took it out of the oven that I just had to take a picture of it!The Tang from the lemon juice was just perfect. Also this works great as a "dump" Recipe for OAMC. This was made about 3 weeks before I cooked it and defrosted in the fridge the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I only had four hours to marinate the chicken but it turned out great. I love this spice blend. Next time I will let the chicken marinate overnight! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We love this. We use a bit more garlic and bake it since we live in the city without a grill. Love the flavor, it's so unique.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      What a wonderful marinade - tastes like some of my fave Mediterranean restaurants. I adjusted to my personal taste - a bit more garlic and lemon, slightly less cinnamon (1.5 tsp), used hot smoked paprika, added some oregano. This is my new "go to" chicken marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      This created very delicious chicken! I will use this again & again. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I have made this a few different times now and never remembered to review. What a great, easy marinade! I am vegetarian, so I actually used it on "fake" chicken Quorn cutlets. They marinate really fast, so I have never needed to leave them in for more than 30 minutes and still get great flavor. I have tinkered with the ratio of cinnamon and paprika a little bit, sometimes I like more cinnamon and sometimes I reverse it, depending on what side dishes I'm serving. Thanks for a fabulous, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This is an excellent marinade, no-fail, always turning out a delicious chicken dish. I've been using it for years now and can't understand that I never reviewed it before! Oh well! Today I have chicken breasts marinading that will be cubed and skewered. I did halve the cinnamon and added 1/4 tsp allspice for a change...let's see how that is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and let them marinate for 30 minutes. I reserved some for the next night and they were much better after marinating overnight. The first night I fried them in olive oil and the next night we grilled them. I didn't have Hungarian paprika, so I used regular. GREAT flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made this for some chicken breasts, and while the chicken came out incredibly tender, I felt like the cinnamon was a bit much. If I try this again, I think I will reduce that ingredient next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I was really suprised at how good this marinade was, thinking that the cinnamon would overpowder the taste. I marinated skinless thicken thighs for about 4 hours and they came out quite tender and flavourful. I did not have to adjust this recipe at all. This is a treasure. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

    • on July 25, 2005

      What an unexpected delight! I marinated chicken breasts overnight in this great marinade. The sweetness of the cinnamon was nicely balanced by the tang of the lemon juice and heat of the paprika and cayenne. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lebanese Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.2
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    81%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1752.4 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites