Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lean/Low Fat Chicken Fried Steak (Weight Watchers - 4) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lean/Low Fat Chicken Fried Steak (Weight Watchers - 4)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      Just put this recipe through the recipe builder on WW.com. It came out to 8 points per serving. The only change I had to make to the recipe was saying it was low fat buttermilk, as the recipebuilder didn't bring up fat free. The 1/2 C low fat buttermilk only added 1 point to the recipe anyway. Still might try it as long as I can make some 0 or low point sides!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I made this the other night, and it was tasty. My only concern was that the breading became gummy after sitting for 20 minutes. Next time, I will only let it sit for about 5 minutes. The gumminess of the breading made it stick overly much to the pan. I was careful to turn only when the meat left the pan easily, but a lot of the breading was lost. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This is a family favorite in my house. I have also given it out to many friends. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Me and my husband loved this recipe. I added the tip of placing the steaks in the flour to coat before putting in the buttermilk, then again in the flower. I will be making this again. I served this dish with unfried french fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Like other posters have mentioned, this is not a 4 point recipe. Properly portioned with 3oz of tenderized beef round it works out to 8 points. For Core, it's 3 Flex points. I cannot locate FF buttermilk, so I subbed with Lowfat Buttermilk which I typically do for most recipes. The taste of the beef was good, however I also had trouble getting the coating to stay on the meat. Because of the minimal amount of oil used, I think that if made again, I would opt for a non-stick skillet in an attempt to get the coating to stick to the meat rather than the bottom of my pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is a very tasty recipe. As my family loves CFS, I thought I would try this recipe. I followed the recipe which is very easy to follow. I did cook steaks around 25 minutes total. I served with mash potatoes and mixed veggies. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I'm not sure if the points are correct either, but it was delicious. My roommate is from Georgia, born and raised, and loved it! I made it with mashed potatoes, but someone else suggested sweet potatoes and that sounds even better for the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      While I'm sure this is very tasty, it is not low-fat, low-calorie or 4 Weight Watchers Points. The Nutrition Facts on Recipezaar put into the Points Tracker gives 5 points - and if you notice, the cube steaks and buttermilk aren't even included in Recipezaar's Nut. Facts. A single 3 ounce (pre-cooking weight) cube steak is 4 points all by itself, so this recipe is more like 9-10 points. Still a great recipe for a special treat, but not within most Flex-Plan users' daily diets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Someone suggested dipping the steaks in the flour first, then the batter, then again in the flour. That worked very well for me. I agree that there is no way this is a four point WW meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I used a stainless steel pan for cooking and also had some trouble with the coating sticking. I did use the oil and then if the pan was getting "dry", I used cooking spray. For what did stick, I strapped from the bottom of the pan so it would become mixed in the gravy - which tasted wonderful! I loved the taste and my husband, who is from the South, thought this recipe rocked! I served with sweet potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I had some trouble with the coating staying in my pan and not on the cube steaks, however it was still full of flavor and got thumbs up from my DH and DS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This recipe is extremely good, however it is more than 4 Weight Watchers points. When using 4 cube steaks at 2 oz. each, the point value is 7 points per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! Husband and I both loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This was very, very good. My fiance - who is a huge cube steak fan - and me - not such a fan - both loved this recipe. The seasoning was just perfect, not too spicy and not too plain. The fact that it was a WW recipe didn't even register with him. He ate it up and the leftovers too. To get the crust to stick better, try dusting the steaks with a little of the flour before dipping in the buttermilk. I use this double dipping trick and had no problems with the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This was wonderful. I think I prefer my steak prepared this way instead of deep frying. I also added a bit of Tobassco Chipotle pepper sauce to the buttermilk to add a bit of spice. I made sure I browned my steak on both sides while there was plenty of oil in the pan. When the pan began to go dry, I used my non-fat non-stick spray and it turned out perfect. Will use this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Yummy Yummy Yummy! My whole family loved this including my 3 little kids! The only problem that i had was getting the crust to stick. Maybe if i use a different pan. I will definately make again! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      This was a simple recipe to make that was a hit with my family. The only trouble I had (and I have this anytime I use oil to 'fry' something) is that the pan got dry and the breading didn't crisp up right, so I added more (which added more points---rats!) Otherwise, it was delicious and is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lean/Low Fat Chicken Fried Steak (Weight Watchers - 4)

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    29%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 654.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    fat-free buttermilk

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites