Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Leah's Easy Food Processor Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Leah's Easy Food Processor Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2014

      This recipe was so easy and tastes great. Very quick to make with the food processor. I needed to cut back on my salt intake, and I found some canned pureed tomatoes with very little salt. I added serranos instead of jalapenos for a little more hotness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Used this to test out my new food processor. Love the cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      LOVE this recipe! Added 1 green pepper and a little extra salt. Otherwise, followed it exactly. Super delicious and easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      I like this recipe. I leave out the lime juice and add a little more salt, and yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Very good recipe. I make salsa for my little community in Texas. Really love this salsa. Tweaked it some but not much. Don't really understand the three star with no comment from a PhD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I halved this recipe as it's only for me. I'll be making this again for the next party I go to, it's so good. I used the new Hunt's fire roasted canned tomatoes and it really gave another level of flavor that is out of this world. I also used peppers from the garden so it's pretty hot, just the way I like it. I also used the stems of the cilantro because I like the punch they provide. I love this salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

    • on February 21, 2007

      10/05/06 - Yum Yum Yum! I made this for Pick-A-Chef Fall 2006 and this was SO very good. Yummmmy! I'm a major salsa-aholic - it's second only to peanut butter in my book! This was very good, SUPER easy and very fresh. I can't wait to let this sit for a day and let all the flavors mingle. I bet this would can really easily too! 02/21/07 - I just wanted to update my review to say that we make this on a regular basis - it's funny, we rarely BUY salsa anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Leah's Easy Food Processor Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (1331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.9
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    17%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 355.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 16.5 g
    66%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes