Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Woman's Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Woman's Fudge

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      We made 2 versions, one with white chocolate chips, cream cheese frosting and peppermint extract. The other with semi-sweet chips and chocolate frosting. Both were good and VERY easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I made this today and it came out perfect. I added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, semi sweet chocolate chips and vanilla frosting. I added the walnuts after I microwaved the others and stirred them in just before I pour the mixture into the pan. Not a real creamy fudge but it is good. I have also made this from a similar recipe I got off the zaar using a 18 ounce jar of peanut butter and can container of Vanilla frosting. For it you heat the frosting in the microwave for about a minute, stirring after 30 seconds and the mix with the peanut and spread in a 8 by 8 pan, work quickly. Cool and enjoy. The first time I made this was with all natural peanut butter and the flavor was to strong so I do not recommend using all natural peanut butter unless you like the strong taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Make this late one night for a quick snack - it was very good and easy to boot. Leftovers seemed even better - will make again. Thanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

    • on March 11, 2008

      Picture it. My team is in charge of our bowling banquet. The theme. Chocolate. I work all day and have to be to my destination in less than an hour. I showed up with 3 pans. One made with chocolate frosting. One vanilla. One caramel. I love how simple and quick this is to make. The caramel I think stayed soft longest. Like real homemade fudge. But it's fantastic and I'll definitely make it time and time again! Thanks for saving my butt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this yesterday to take to work. I used vanilla chips and vanilla frosting and once it was melted, I added about 1 1/2 cups of whole pecans. I would give 5 stars, but my fudge was somewhat soft. I will use this method again and try using chocolate chips, I'm thinking that maybe the white chips are different then the chocolate. Thank you for a very easy recipe that saved my behind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      worked REALLY well. It set up in about an hour; it was really easy. I used cream cheese frosting and semi-sweet morsels and pressed peanuts into it while it was setting. I'm gonna try dark chocolate frosting with dark chocolate chips and orange extract next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I made this at Christmas. What a hit!! I gave it to several people as gifts. It was wonderful and super easy!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Wow is right! I've made this with 3 different frostings (always with semi-sweet chocolate chips): fudge, coconut pecan, and cream cheese. The coconut pecan is my favorite so far! I've been scoping out the chip aisle to see what variations I can find there. The only problem with this recipe is that I find I need some fudge everyday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      WOW! I used Chocolate chips and Coconut Pecan frosting for "German Chocolate" Fudge. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Woman's Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 87.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 47.1 g
    188%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites