Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2010

      This is a great soup. Tried a few years ago when Sandra Lee had it on her show semi-homemade. I always use a store bought roasted chicken and use stock instead of broth for added flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      My family and I love this recipe. We have made it several times now. The only substition that we make is using Amish noodles...they give it more of an authentic creamy homemade taste!! Yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used less broth to make it more stewish. I use barley rather than noodles, added garlic and poultry seasoning. I also did this in my pressure cooker and it only took 30 minutes. Thanks :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      AMAZING! I never thought I would see the day I would be able to get FH to eat and enjoy chicken noodle soup! He loved it, asked if this could become one of our weekly staples! So quick, and so easy to make! Love coming home to a wonderful meal that makes the apartment smell like heaven, and tastes even better to boot! Thank you!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Sharon 123, I made this the other day I had 3 leftover chicken's in the freezer that I used. I did not have any tarragon so added more parsley. I did not use the noodles we try not to use carbs when we can. The soup was delicious the first night but fabulous the next night! Thanks for sharing, a great recipe that will go into my slow - cooker cookbook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I made this last week, subbing tofu for the chicken and veggie ingredients for the soup and broth. Absolutely delish! It was a little too much to fit into my 4 qt Crock Pot, so I threw it in my Dutch oven and cooked it on the stovetop. I was super lazy and just threw the noodles into the soup to cook. I served it with homemade whole wheat and ate far too much of both.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Loved this recipe! It was easy and tasted fantastic. Even better the next day. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Delicious!!! This recipe sat in my cookbook for about a year before I decided to try it, because it didn't look like it was going to be that great. It was! I'll be making this once a month, I'm sure. I bet it's even better with the roasted garlic mushroom soup, which I didn't have. I used a rotisserie chicken from Sam's. I'm contemplating some for breakfast, actually. It's that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Awesome recipe. It came together very easy and cooked up in the crock just fabulous! I'm having some for lunch today and its even better than dinner was last night. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I cut up 2 breasts of uncooked chicken and placed pieces in bottom of crock; cut the veggie amounts in half and added those. Used the low sodium chicken broth, only added one can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 tsp of herb de provence and added 6 oz uncooked rotini noodles the last 30 minutes of cooking. I did add a tsp of chicken boullion when I added the noodles, as I thought it needed a bit more flavor. My noodles got a bit soft, somewhat "doughy"; next time I will cook any egg/rotini noodles on stove and add to soup upon serving or just use the thin, smaller egg noodles. Good soup; I will make this again...thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Excellent soup! I used it for the last of the T-day turkey. No fines herbes - used some of the herb mix for dipping oil. It did need some additional chicken boullion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I cannot believe I forgot to rate this! I have made it at least three times now. A favorite in our house! Very easy, very wonderful. Super for cold winter nights here in the north. I use no sodium chicken base and the low-low sodium cream of chicken for my salt-free DD. Making again today, which is how I figured out I hadn't rated yet! Make this today, you won't regret it. Thanks for a great one. :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      AWESOME!! Like some of the others, I didn't have time to make this in the crockpot; so I zapped some chicken breasts and shredded them. Then I sauteed the veggies (minus the peas) in a little bit of olive oil. When they were soft, I added the broth and brought it to a boil. When the broth was boiling, I added uncooked noodles and let them cook until soft. At this point, I added everything else, and just heated it through. Delicious! Even my daughter who declares she doesn't like soup ate a very large bowl of it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This soup was really easy and good. I used onion flakes and celery salt. I also tossed in some cauliflower. I put the chicken and noodles in uncooked and it was still good. Thanks for a good chicken soup recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was very good! The only thing I did different was I didn't add the tatars! Very yummy thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      We LOVED this recipe!!! Yum Yum. I will be making this a lot next winter. Soooo easy and I love easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I don't understand all the high ratings for this recipe. I was so excited to try this so I made this yesterday and followed the recipe exactly. No one in my family liked it but tried to choke down a bit of it. Luckily I halfed the recipe so I didn't have to throw out too much of it. Sorry :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was good and I can tell you that it's foolproof! This fool had it on high all day instead of low and it was still good - LOL! I think I would cut back on the mushroom soup next time, but it may have been a bit condensed because of the improper setting. Also, I couldn't find fines herbes so I used herbes de provence because it sounded French too! :) Made for Went to the Market. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is a very good recipe. I omitted the peas as my family is not fond of them. I have made this twice and both times were great. Once in the slow cooker for several hours and the other on the stove for an hour total. When cooking on the stove I sautéed the veggies in butter to soften them. I use Amish egg noodles since we like thicker noodles. I also looked up the original recipe from Semi-Homemade and the only difference I could find was the peas. We will add this to our cool evenings rotation. Something the whole family loves & easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wonderful! have made it twice in a matter of two weeks now. I did change it a tad and used cream of chicken soup instead which I prefer for taste and a bit more spices ( garlic, and some onion powder) but this is a GREAT reciepe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.8
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    35%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 679.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fines herbes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites