Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      I never even considered adding cream of mushroom soup to chicken noodle, but it's great! I made a couple slight alterations: I added a couple cloves of minced garlic to the veggies, sprinkled in a little poultry seasoning, and left out the peas. The first time I made this was the day after Thanksgiving using leftover turkey instead of chicken. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Wow! This soup is really great! Here is how I put it together. I boiled 4 chicken breast in the chicken broth-using extra broth as I knew some would boil off. Strained the chicken, cut it up and placed it into the crockpot along with the broth, carrots, celery, and onion-no peas for me! I had one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery. That's what I used. In my experience the type of cream soup has not mattered all that much. After cooking in the crockpot for 3 hours 15 minutes I added the uncooked egg noodles for 45 minutes. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Delicious! I did make some changes, one of which was to make this stovetop. I used 3 boneless/skinless chicken breasts that I diced and sauted in butter with the diced carrots. Left out the onion and celery so I seasoned the chicken with onion powder. Also seasoned chicken with poultry seasoning, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Added the chicken broth, covered the pot and simmered the chicken for about 15 minutes. Then I threw in the uncooked egg noodles and the peas and simmered covered for another 15 minutes. Then I stirred in 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and left out the herbes and heated the soup until it was steaming hot. Everyone raved about how delicious this was and it was also easy so we will have this soup often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      If you like cooking whole chickens in the slow cooker, you NEED this recipe! We cooked a whole chicken with carrots and onions yesterday, and it produced the perfect leftovers for this soup. We strained the chicken stock, added about a cup of water, along with two cans of cream of chicken (didn't have any cream of mushroom on hand), leftover carrots, minced garlic, and herbs. We didn't add the noodles to keep the carbs down. It cooked overnight, and my daughter and I are now enjoying it for lunch... she just asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      How delicious is this soup? My changes were I replaced celery with sweet corn (as my DH hates celery) and I replaced the egg noodles with fettuccine which I had snapped in half. I increased the herbs to 1tsp each but didnt have chervil so that was ommitted also. My DH has requested this stay on the menu, which is clearly a thumbs up as he is not a big soup lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Very satisfying, great homey taste. I love the flavor the herbs infuse into this delicious soup. I am a long-time fan of crockpot cooking and this is a recipe I will use many times in the future. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      This was a very healthy way to use up leftover roast chicken! I used cream of chicken soup and added some mushrooms. Like others, I added pasta 30 minutes before the end of cooking rather than cooking it separately, purely to make things easier. I liked that my son (10 months old) was able to eat with us as everything was nice and soft. For this reason I didn't add any seasoning. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      I'm so proud to be adding the 100th review to this recipe! It was a huge success, although I cooked this on the stovetop, rather than in the slow cooker. I used all the ingredients as directed, except I had to add some butter to saute the vegetables in, before adding the chicken. This smelled absolutely wonderful while it was cooking. I saw some complaints about the color, but the roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup is a darker color (and not that pasty stuff) so it was appetizing to look at as well. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I halved the recipe and this turned out delicious! I made exactly as posted, and found I didn't need any salt, just added a bit of pepper. I really enjoyed this soup, and its so easy to make I'm sure I'll do this often during the cool weather (I never really have "cold" weather). Thanks so much for sharing...l don't know how I've missed this gem as long as I've been on the website. Thanks for offering on PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Yumm! We were at a condo on the Oregon Coast and I wanted to make something warming as at home, it was 100 degrees and we hadn't had any soups or stews for a long time. I added 1.5 cups of half and half with 2 tbs of flour cooked into it right at the end because we wanted a really creamy soup. I also used linguini noodles and the next day the leftovers had magically transformed into chicken and noodles and it was even better! I am saving this recipe and can't wait to have it again in the fall.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      A great pot of soup! I only used one can of cream soup, and I liked it. Bonus point for how tweakable this recipe is, although it tastes delicious & comforting as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! My friend and I enjoyed having this soup for dinner after a long day. I will definitely keep this recipe in mind for the next time a nice bowl of chicken soup is what is needed for a lazy and comforting dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This delicious soup really hit the spot on this chilly day. The egg noodles were a great addition to this creamy soup. Made as directed except that I added some seasoning from a Knorr vegetable soup mix. It really gave the soup a nice flavor and I served it along with some cornbread. This is comfort food at it's best! Made for PRMR, January, 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I loved this soup...I made mine on the stove, but it was still easy to put together. Since I had a box of mushrooms, I quartered those and added them to the mix. It came together is about an hour and is lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Really good. I used diced cooked chicken that I had frozen previously from a roast chicken dinner. We don't like onions, so I subbed three green onions instead, and my mushroom soup didn't have garlic so I added some jarred minced garlic. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Delicious! Served five for supper with just enough left for two lunches tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Just finished putting this soup together in the slow cooker. I changed a few things, mostly because i'm a bloke and hate instructions. Didn't have broth, so used chicken stock instead. Couldn't find the herbs you mentioned here at coles in Australia, so used a mixed herb thingy that sounded interesting instead.(garlic, oregano, sugar, lemon myrtle, parsley, cumin)
      Plus added sweet potato, turnip, celery and corn. A good dash of cracked pepper, and a crushed garlic clove. Still a few hours till cooked, but already smells unbelievable, and has an awesome taste! Thank you for your help!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      This was great! I was scared of using too much tarragon- so I used 1/2, but I think that's what gives it a great, unique, homey taste.Plus, it's made in the crockpot and NOT an all day thing!! This will be made again & again at my house!! Thank you so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I made this recipe using leftover rotisserie chicken,Ive also used leftover roasted as well as fried and it always turns out wonderful..Also used herbe de provence in place of other spices..Cooked noodles in broth al dente set aside till end of cooking time. Bought chicken broth in the box at the dollar store as this recipe takes 56oz of broth..Ive made this recipe many times,everyone loves it and so good for you....Thank U for this great recipe....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Very nice, easy soup. I did make a few changes based on necessity. Didn't have any cream of mushroom soup so just left it out. Also didn't have any noodles so used Egg Noodles and made my own. I had left over chicken from a bar b q and used the carcass and chicken. Other than those 2 items made as directed and the end result was easy, creamy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Good chicken noodle recipe. I was happy that it did not taste like a can of cream of chicken soup! My kids ate it as well. Very nice for a rainy evening which we got in late. I used a rotisserie chicken from Sams.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.8
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    35%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 679.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fines herbes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites